We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvey's Point
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(Glenties)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Rose Hotel(Ballybofey)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,532)
Filter reviews
4,532 results
Traveller rating
4,128
306
67
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,128
306
67
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousewine tastinglakeshore suitenoel cunninghamcookery demonstrationlough eskeexecutive roomreading roomcabaret nightclassical musicjacuzzi bathsunday carveryfirst classattention to detailout of this worldsecond to noneturf fires
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,584 - 2,589 of 4,532 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

An absolute wonderful stay. Myself and the girlfriend stayed in one of the lakeshore superior suites. Definately best room I've ever stayed in. The rooms were massive spacious and well equipped with a touch of class. The views were spectacular and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who can afford to stay. Try a minimum of two nights if you can. One just isn't enough. You won't want to leave

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear James,

Thank you most sincerely for your high recommendation of Harvey’s Point. It is most rewarding and encouraging to learn that yourself and your girlfriend had an enjoyable visit.

We agree with you that a two night stay is great for a truly relaxing experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon.


Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The smell of a burning peat fire as you enter the hotel and the warm welcome from the reception staff is the first indication that you are going to have a relaxing time at Harvey's Point. This was our first time here and it is due to the wonderfu experience that we had over our 2 night stay that has compelled me to write my first review.
The location of the hotel on the shores of Lough Eske is outstanding and peaceful even though you are only 10 minutes outside Donegal Town.
We stayed in an executive suite which was immaculate and furnished to a high standard. The food on offer in the Lakeside restaurant is excellent fine dining. Breakfast too will not disappoint with attentive staff and plenty of choice combined with wonderful views of the lough.
We will definitely return to Harvey's Point and plan to do so before the year is out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Geoff,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first, we hope of many visits to Harvey’s Point.

It certainly will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the coming months.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just an amazing Hotel that is so warm and welcoming in every way!!
The grounds are beautiful an so relaxing!!
The food is outstanding and the entertainment is fantastic too!!
You would not want to go any where else once you have stayed here!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are to the highest standard, so which ever room you choose you will not be disappointed!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelC675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Isabel,

Thank you for your delightful review which is greatly appreciated by the Gysling Family & Team. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to being of service to you again soon. Thanks for your kind recommendation.


Kind regards,

Deirdre & Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our first visit to Harveys Point, but definitely will won't be our last. The location is beautiful and our stay throughout was first class. The rooms were immaculate and the service could not be faulted. On arrival we were welcomed by the manager Noel, which was a lovely gesture. The friendly reception staff (in particular the porter Brendan) ensured all of our needs were catered for. Dining was a truly outstanding experience with the waiting staff being very attentive. The food itself was delicious and presentation was excellent (compliments to the chefs). Thank you to all the staff at Harveys Point . We can't wait to return for another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glennis837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,


Sincere thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent visit to Harvey’s Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and every aspect of your stay.

Special greetings from Brendan, the Chefs and Restaurant staff and the entire Team, led by our General Manager, Noel.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Deirdre & Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

There was a large group of us went for father's day dinner this year, we had two young children and a few vegetarian's with us! Everyone was more than happy with their choices they really cater for everyone! We had an excellent waitress who was very attentive and clearly loved her job! Family Friend Fine Dining - and there aren't too many places of it's calibre! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agneseire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Agnes,

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Harvey’s Point for Father’s Day Lunch. Thank you for your lovely compliments which we really appreciate.

We will continue to try to improve our Carvery so that it remains the destination of choice for Sunday Lunch.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards,

The Gysling Family, Noel & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews