We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvey's Point
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(Glenties)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Rose Hotel(Ballybofey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,530)
Filter reviews
4,530 results
Traveller rating
4,126
306
67
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,126
306
67
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousewine tastinglakeshore suitenoel cunninghamcookery demonstrationlough eskeexecutive roomreading roomcabaret nightclassical musicjacuzzi bathsunday carveryfirst classattention to detailout of this worldsecond to noneturf fires
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,231 - 4,236 of 4,530 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Gobsmacked... The rooms were out of this world. Huge, immaculate, classy, practical and pure luxury! I was greated with the best possible service, escorted to my room and shown round.

I travelled here for a wedding and stayed in a Premium Suite... Way too big for me on my own! ABSOLUTLY AMAZING.

Staff were great, friendly, and gave exceptional service. The wedding reception was the best I have ever been to and I will certainly be visiting again.

The views are out of this world, and it is set in the middle of nowhere... a great place to chill, relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djb26uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jollygirl66, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Our Vision at Harvey’s Point is to exceed expectations at a superior four star level and be recognized as one of the leading hotels in Ireland. Thank you for your wonderful review of Harvey’s Point, highlighting the palatial space in the bedrooms, the location and our service standards. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for a relaxing ‘chill-out break’.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The hotel is very clean. The food and service is second to none. The bedrooms are enormous with everything you need to help you relax

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

It's rare to find a hotel where nothing is lacking - but Harvey's Point surpassed our expectations with respect to comfort, welcome, attention to detail, excellent cuisine, beautiful location, and a wonderful team dedicated to the needs of guests. The first class service is discreet, unpretentious and with a genuine warmth of welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sali6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jollygirl66, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

We are delighted with the lovely words you have used to describe your experience at Harvey’s Point. We sincerely appreciate all guest feedback and such compliments ensure that we will continue to strive towards excellence. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My wife and I first stayed at Harvey’s Point last year and were so impressed that we repeated the experience this year with 2 extra friends – and WOW! – it was even better. Harvey’s point really has a magnificent, serene location nestled on the shores of beautiful Lough Eske. I have to say special thanks to Deidre and Ann-Marie for our complimentary upgrades to your superb and spacious executive suites, very luxurious. The service was excellent with friendly and professional staff, and the ambience of the whole experience leaves one with a truly, warm feel-good glow. The entertainment (Summer Cabaret – hosted by Eamon Gillespie) was terrific, with great craic from comedian Gene Fitzpatrick, all whilst enjoying the culinary delights in the form of a 5 course gourmet dinner. We can’t wait to go back again. Ray & Margaret Kennedy

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayken42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Beautiful, clean hotel with top class furnishings and wonderful ambience!
The staff were very friendly, smiling and helpful....
We took a twin bedded Executive Suite, the only thing missing was a view of the lake. (Twin bedded rooms on ground floor)
Otherwise, a fabulous room with huge space, comfy chairs, kitchenette, great shower!
Will definitely visit again - alreadsy recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankoreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews