We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great we B&B.”

Drumgowan House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Donegal Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drumgowan House B&B
Ranked #30 of 45 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed here for only 1 night as we were at a friends wedding in a nearby hotel. We were delighted with our stay. Edel organised taxi's for us, and was very helpful in every way.
We are going back to Drumgowan House B&B for the next long bank holiday wknd. I cannot wait. Great Location, convenient to Donegal Town.

Room Tip: The en-suite rooms and bathrooms are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I was recommended this B&B from a friend and I was not disappointed, very friendly welcome on arrival and the rooms were spacious and very clean large enough for a family. The accommodation is very convenient to Donegal town and a short drive to Rossnowlagh beech. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic just what we needed after a night on the town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

When arriving at Drumgowan house, the service was just great and so friendly. The room i stayed in was warm and cozy, and when i woke up all i heard and saw were cows in the field beyond, so cool. The location was also great close to town and loads of bars and shops. Loved it. Yvonne Kennedy from Baltimore USA.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

What a lovely b&b Drumgowen House is, a warm, friendly welcome and beautifully spacious and well presented rooms. Very family friendly and in a great location for easy access to Donegal town, Rossnowlagh and Murvagh beaches, absolutely fabulous for the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed in Drumgowan house Aug 2011 & experienced the welcome & hospitality that can only be found in the one to one service that b&bs provide; found the service and value excellent & the hosts a delight. Definately be back. Jack & Rebecca Corrigan (NYC)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
4.2 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#2 of 7 in Donegal Town
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
The Gap Lodge
The Gap Lodge
#12 of 45 in Donegal Town
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
801 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Gateway Lodge
The Gateway Lodge
#3 of 45 in Donegal Town
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumgowan House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumgowan House B&B

Address: Drumgowan, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range: £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing