We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cafe”

Caife na Sraid The Street Cafe
Ranked #35 of 74 Restaurants in Donegal Town
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped in here for breakfast. Service was prompt and attentive and food was tasty and very nicely cooked. Compliments to the chef. Extensive cooked breakfast menu they also serve lunches and are open to 6pm. Good value. Cooked breakfast for two for €10 including tea and toast. Would recommend and will call again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Murph976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Called in for breakfast before visiting the local vintage rally . The place was really busy with a lovely atmosphere and waiting staff buzzing about everywhere. I ordered breakfast and tea and had no longer sat down till it arrived . Fresh tea and toast with a piping hot fry and a lovely smiley waitress . This cafe is well organised , and being such a busy eatery is absolutely spotless . Staff are really friendly and i can see why this place is so busy .i would highly recommend Caife na Straid to anyone and will def return in the future .. 5 stars ..

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank norclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We would call in here for breakfast or lunch few times each year when we go to stay in Downings. Yesterday it was 2 frys, toast and 2 coffees. The service was speedy as always and the food was excellent. Coffee was delicious too. We have had the lasagne on other visits which I highly recommend and the burgers and chips on other occasions too. Fantastic value for money and very friendly staff.
Thanks again for your hospitality

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We dropped in at nearly 4pm while touring in the area. Huge plates of freshly cooked food, friendly staff and quick service - couldn't fault it.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stopped in before embarking on a walk around Melmore Head. There was a very relaxed Sunday atmosphere here; people sitting, reading, chatting. The staff were exceptionally nice, and we got fantastic cakes.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CK_the_translator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caife na Sraid The Street Cafe also viewed

Downings, County Donegal
Mullinasole, Donegal Town
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Been to Caife na Sraid The Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing