We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the living room balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the living room balcony
Stunning sea view from the living room Patio with amazing sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The view from the living room balcony
Stunning sea view from the living room
Patio with amazing sea views
The view from the balcony in the living room
The little port next to the house
Sunrise from the living room
Large living room with a view
Open fireplace
The comfortable leather sofas to relax on  at sunset
Large fully fitted kitchen with granite worktops and integrated appliances
Dining area with a view
Master bedroom with king size bed and ensuite
Master bedroom with sea view
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
third bedroom with three single beds and wardrobe
Double bedroom with sea view
Large main bathroom with bath and shower
Jacuzzi bath
Utlity room and downstairs toilet.
The view across Donegal Bay from the house
The little port next to the house and the ol stone walls
The beach in front of the house
One of many local drives
A local pub
Excellent local food and drink
A local restaurant with amazing views
Local ponies
A nearby road
The front of the house with its amazing sea views
Slieve League the highest sea cliffs in Europe are close by
Tramore beach
The view from a local restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Donegal Town, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mjps888
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Such a relaxing place and enjoyed by my whole family.
Great views from this lovely house that was clean on my arrival and a welcome sight to see all its amenities as described.
Les and Maureen were so helpfully with my reservation and we thank them for making our holiday one to remember.
Big kiss
Maria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garrywood...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous views over Donegal Bay from the large living area and two of the bedrooms
Very comfortable house
Would love to stay there again if Visiting the area
Thank you !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mebd2016
Putnam Valley, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Jib Luff in Donegal for our 20th. anniversary. What a lovely house. It was clean, spacious and ideally situated on Donegal Bay. The pictures do not do the house justice. It was about a 15 minute drive to Donegal Town, which is a delightful town with many wonderful restaurants. We went to many of the beautiful sights while in Donegal; Malin Head, Queen Maeve's Tomb, Yeats' Grave to name a few. Maureen could not have been nicer! She responded promptly and politely answered any questions I had. All in all, a delightful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery from the house and the spaciousness of the house
Liked least: no dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
We are delighted you had such a good time and it was our pleasure to help.
Thank you for visiting us in Donegal
Les and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleM...
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway, easy to explore the area”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

thank you to Les and Maureen for their lovely vacation rental.

My husband, 2 children (aged 8 and 12) and I stayed this August. We appreciated the lovely home and all its amenities, nice bathrooms, laundry, dishwasher, fireplace and modern home. it was nice to stretch out with the kids and we all had lots of space. It was clean, bright and easy to explore the area. We took a chance travelling from Canada but we enjoyed the location and ease with which we could explore the Donegal area and we also travelled to Belfast during out visit.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbrig...
fife
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A diamond in Donegal”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My family's Irish background and my love of all things Irish keeps me going "home" year after year. It isn't often however that I'm moved to write about the quality of accommodation as I fall into the "happy to be here" category.

However, I must make an exception for Joseph and Maureen's shore house. A stunning location literally on the water's edge with the sound of the sea and views over to Yeats country in Sligo.

The interior is beautifully finished right down to the subtle lighting (adjustable to suit times of day and mood!) and clearly a great deal of thought has gone into visitor comfort.

That allied with some fantastic pubs and restaurants nearby (car required but taxi drivers are great craic) makes this a must visit and in our case a "must return to" property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and views together with the styling
Liked least: car required
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakobM
München
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
We are disappointed this client did not enjoy their holiday , however we have no record of them staying in our beach house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing