We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant donegal town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pearl's Place - CLOSED

Pearl's Place
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“Restaurant donegal town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

lovely setting, nice and relaxed feel to the place, staff were excellent, food was well presented and very tasty. excellent wine choice, but poor bottled beer choice. highly recommend to anyone visiting donegal town. the menu special offers are a great idea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    8
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wembley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GMC50”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Tried this restaurant the last time we visited Donegal and couldn't wait to revisit. Living in London we have tried many restaurants with prices varying from cheap to extremely expensive, but in all honesty, we have yet to find a restaurant that can match this for the taste and quality of the food, the service and the atmosphere. Just back after another weekend in Donegal and we were delighted to discover that it was just as good as we remembered. Please don't visit the area without trying out this amazing dining experience. Vegetarian are also well catered for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
“ ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in donegal. We had a lovely dinner, great service and good value. Will definitely be going back again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Co45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“atmosphere was good ,food very lovely and the service was great..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

we went there for my birthday,overall experience was good,the food was good potatoes slightly salty but overall it was good.the service was excellent and the atmosphere was relaxed and warm..will definently go back...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west
Level Contributor
193 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

They've done a beautiful job renovating this old house, the decor is elegant but cosy at the same time. A group of us went for the Christmas menu which was good value for the quality of the food. For starters we had either mussels or goat's cheese tarts and everyone enjoyed it.They also gave you a selection of home made bread which was delicious. For main the main course i had duck which was beautifully cooked. We had a selection of sides, the roasted vegetables, chips and garlic potatoes were all lovely. We hardly had room for dessert but made an attempt at the cheese board which we ended up taking home in a doggy bag. The overall standard of the food was excellent and the chef came out to ask how everything was. The service was friendly and efficient. I really liked the place. A couple of small things, the lights were a bit bright and the music was a bit formal. Otherwise a great effort and conveniently located right in town so you can walk to the pub afterwards.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthWestLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearl's Place also viewed

Mullinasole, Donegal Town
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing