We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Drumcorroy House B&B
Ranked #9 of 43 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We loved staying at Drumcorroy House, although we were only there one night. Martina and Patsy were very warm and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, and the food was delicious. Martina gave us lots of information and called a cab for us, so we didn't have to drive into Donegal Town for dinner. The restaurant she recommended was excellent and we had a lovely dinner there. Our taxi cab driver picked us up just minutes after we called. In the morning, Patsy took us to the pasture to show us his very well-trained Border Collies. We have always had Border collies ourselves, and we were thrilled to see dogs who were well-trained working dogs. He was assisted by his small grandson, JP, who was such a nice little boy and who obviously adored his Granpa.
The view from Drumcorroy is beautiful and we were delighted to meet the cow and her new calf!
Although this is a working farm, the house is beautiful with lots of space for guests to relax. We would definitely visit Drumcorrory again, hopefully for a longer time. Thank you Martina and Patsy

Room Tip: Our rooms were excellent. I assume the others are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    20
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
58
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley,Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay of 4 nights here with my dog.I was made to feel very welcome.The room was comfortable and the breakfasts great.and the demonstration of sheep dog handling by Patsy and his young helper JP was very interesting.The location is quiet and very well placed for visiting the rest of West Donegal.I will certainly be back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our recent stay at Drumcorroy was outstanding. Martina and Patsy were wonderful hosts.
Patsy gave a demonstration of his border collies herding his sheep. The location was rural with
parking right in front. The location was perfect for our first stop at the Belleek Pottery Factory the next morning. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Drumcorry is a great B&B. It has authentic owners, fantastic view of the Blue Stack Mountains and even light entertainment with their collies. This place was private and clean. The owners are laid back and breakfast is traditional and tasty. My only concern is their directions - especially on their website. When renting a car, please make sure you bring your own GPS (a lot cheaper) and pre-load all addresses.

Once we found the place, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Drumcorry House. It is in a very convenient location, the room was clean and efficient, and our breakfast was great, especially the home made brown bread. The hostess was friendly and accommodating, offering good suggestions on what to see in the area. The only issue we had was that just outside our room were apparently the dog kennels and one night out of three, the dogs barked past 10 pm. They eventually settled down so we could sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skidwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we stayed at Drumcorroy house a few weeks ago and the service was fantastic. the owner was very accomodating when there was a change of people staying and was very gracious. The room was very reasonably priced and perfect location. The owner also gave us a lift to our friends hotel to collect our car and was able to advise us when we were overcharged by a local taxi company. I would definitely recommend staying here to everyone I know!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loladelrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience at Drumcorroy. We stayed for 2 nights The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious. We are a family of 8 and everyone had a great time. Patsy showed us his trained Border Collies in action plus the new puppy and then at night joined us in the living room to play the fiddle. Martina and Patsy entertained us with music and a lot of laughs. Martina recommened some great sighst to see in the area and Patsy suppllied the driving directions. The view from their house is beautiful.
We highly recommened Drumcorrey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
2.4 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
418 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,151 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
748 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumcorroy House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumcorroy House B&B

Property: Drumcorroy House B&B
Address: Druminin, Barnesmore, Donegal Town, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drumcorroy Farmhouse is select accommodation 4 miles from Donegal Town in Ireland. It is a modern bungalow with large en-suites and power showers. Tea/coffee, hairdryer, television, electric blankets in all rooms. Enjoy breakfast with homemade brown bread in sun lounge with outstanding views of Barnesmore Gap and Bluestack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Drumcorroy House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing