We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The cottage is minutes within walking distance to...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cosy Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cosy Living room
Living room The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Cosy Living room
Living room
The Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
The Bunk-Bedroom
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The main Bathroom which is Downstairs.
So much more Than a Bar, Best Guinness In Town
The Waterbus, a Must do For For All Visitors.
1 Of The Many Excellent Restaurants in Town
Donegal Castle, Dating back to The 1400s
The Majestic Slieve League Cliffs, Some Of The Highest Cliffs in Europe, 1 Hour From The  Cottage.
The Bank Walk Donegal Town, a lovely way to Spend an Hour or 2.
Map and Directions To Donegal Town
Map of Donegal Town and Location of The Town House.
The Town Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Donegal Town, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annjones1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The cottage is minutes within walking distance to the town centre and close to all the amenities.”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The cottage is really lovely and very clean. Spacious kitchen, cosy living room and three very good sized bedrooms. It is equipped with everything you need. The back bedroom is a double with en-suite and the views from the window are beautiful. You are looking out on to the mountains with the luscious green sloping hills. The other two bedrooms are at the side of the cottage. Being in the upper main street is a bonus as it is just a few minutes walk into the town and to all the amenities,
Toni's is a great place for beautiful coffee, and the restaurants are all within walking distance. You will enjoy Quay West, it is just down by the river and the food is lovely, staff are just wonderful especially Jo. She was so kind, caring and thoughtful. You are spoilt for choice regarding eating places. All in all we had a lovely time . Just sad that we were only able to stay the one night as for personal reasons we had to return home. So thank you Sharen and Brendan for the use of your lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
I thank you so much for your kind Review, so glad you enjoyed your time at the Town Cottage and Donegal Town, hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amelia S
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family wedding”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for a couple of nights to attend a wedding .I did read the reviews and was in two minds as some were not great .To anyone reading this I can only say I was not dissapointed .This is a homely lived in little cottage close to shops etc .the cottage itself is clean and has everything you need even down to a bottle of wine which I definitely needed after a stressful journey.Beds were very comfy and we loved the open fire .my three year old granddaughter wants to go back to the little house so hopefully one day we will be able to do that .I would recommend this cottage for a family holiday we loved it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen M
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a lovely stay in donegal town for a wedding, arrived to a lovely fire lit! The house is lovely and everything was great. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you Aileen taking the time to write such a Lovely Review, so glad you enjoyed your time at the Town Cottage and Donegal town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
1 review
“Donegal Town House”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed 5 days at the town house cottage . It was extremely good. Very clean. Every facility one would need. Brendan was exceptionally kind and was always available if we needed any advice. Location was brilliant with only a five minute walk to the town centre. Would definitely stay there again. Many thanks to both Sharon and Brendan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you William for such a Kind Review, I am so Glad you enjoyed your time at both the Town Cottage and Donegal Town, I hope you will return again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magwil_11
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love Town House”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wasn't going to review this till end of our stay but Leslie's review made me so mad. We are here at moment and love the cottage. It is just what it says on tin and more. We have never had any problem with heating, baths or shower. Don't quite understand what Leslie is going on about. To come in and light the peat fire is so lovely. Stayed in many holiday cottages and this one is one of the best. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The grass at side is not nice but as explained it is not Brendan's. Lovely house, well equipped and in great location. Highly recommend this house to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you so Much for your Kind and Frank Review, I am so pleased you Enjoyed your Stay at The Town Cottage. It can be very Frustrating when Guests are so Quick to Leave False an Misleading Reviews Especially when I ask them if Everything is alright for them and they say everything is 'Great' then turnaround and post up such a damming Review, it is really very Frustrating that people cant be Truthful to your face but then its so easy to Hid Behind a Computer Screen. But unfortunately I have to Accept it, But than you So Much for taking the time to post up such a Kind Review. Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilnaleck
Portland or
1 review
“We all loved the location and the space in this rental.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved this location as a base for traveling around the county. Brendan was helpful and available if we needed him. We enjoyed the open fire when the evening got cool. It was convenient for us to walk up town in the evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank You so much For you Kind Review of The Tow Cottage, I am so Pleased you Enjoyed in Donegal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing