We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzwilliam Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Canal Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hampton Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
66
105
80
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
105
80
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtop floorstreet noiseminute walk to grafton streetflights of stairsst stephenswould stay here againfree wifirestaurants and pubsquiet at nighttea and coffee making facilitiescity centretrinity collegethree nightsspent nightsbed was very comfortablelarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. I loved staying in the historic Georgian townhouse - so cool! We were on the top floor, so there were many stairs, but we knew that going in - it was great! The rooms are not huge, and the beds left a little to be desired, but overall the value of the place is just great! Convenient to most places we wanted to see, and lovely neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The staff we lovely and very friendly. Our family room was inexpensive, which would sleep 4 (double and two single beds). Central to the city centre if you don't mind a short walk. The architecture of Georgian Dublin is lovely int he area. We didn't wait for breakfast so cannot comment. The only issue was the rooms were quite hot and you couldn't seem to control it from the room. Very clean with lots of extra towels, blankets and pillows.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishscarlett551989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We loved every minute. It has a few charming quirks that added to our experience and we felt very well taken care of by their terrific staff. Very economical yet comfortable. Our trip to Ireland had internship and vacation components and The Fitwilliam made every anxious detail workable from the bus line information to the best local pub. All we had to do was ask and our questions and needs were taken care of. Great location, great restaurant, Isabel's, in the lowest level - we would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: We could here some street noise but ear plugs are a staple with us anyway so it wasn't a factor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Good for the money. You pay less here so you get a little less but worth the savings. Rooms are small and clean enough although we were not sure if dirty towels had been left in ours when we first checked in so we used the ones that were definitely clean. Breakfast was never open, so I don't know if they even really ever serve it!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nata424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A group of 4 of us visited recently for the Ireland v NZ rugby match (heartbreak!!) and stayed here for 2 nights. The accommodation is conveniently situated for walking into the heart of the City and an easy walk to the Aviva Stadium.

The rooms are clean with nice comfy beds. There are tea and coffee facilities although there was no on site breakfast (the rate was room only). The assistant manager Vimen could not have been more helpful during our stay, recommending a great local pub and somewhere nice for breakfast.

We did have one small incident when our shower would not turn off after the handle broke off. Vimen sorted it immediately and provided an alternative room on the same floor if we needed to shower before they got it fixed. Fortunately we were already washed and headed out for the day. By our return, the shower was working perfectly.

Despite it being International rugby weekend, we experienced no street noise from our 1st floor room despite the other reviews.

A gem of a place at the price and we will definitely use again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Irishstew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews