We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzwilliam Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$516
US$490
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. George(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$181
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$274
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,015
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gibson Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Clarence(Dublin)
US$267
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
US$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
66
105
80
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
105
80
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtop floorstreet noiseminute walk to grafton streetflights of stairsst stephenswould stay here againfree wifirestaurants and pubsquiet at nighttea and coffee making facilitiescity centretrinity collegethree nightsspent nightsbed was very comfortablelarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If you simply want an OK place to stay, in the fine old Georgian part of Dublin and close to the attractions around Trinity College and St. Stephens Green, then this is a decent hotel. It just offers a room - no breakfast and no extras. There are bars and restaurants within a very short walk but the hotel itself is far enough away from them and therefore there is no noise. It's also right on a bus route which makes travel to other parts of the city much easier. [Avoid taking a car into Dublin city centre at all costs. The traffic is a real nightmare - a maze of one-way streets which take some learning.]

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMEdQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

a number of us stayed here last week for work, I must have got it on a bad night, the room was clean but that was all, would not recommend this accommodation at all. The staff were lovely but that was it. No breakfast available and the restaurant next door wasnt open. Will never stay here again

Room Tip: windows rattled all the time, located at a major junction so very noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. I loved staying in the historic Georgian townhouse - so cool! We were on the top floor, so there were many stairs, but we knew that going in - it was great! The rooms are not huge, and the beds left a little to be desired, but overall the value of the place is just great! Convenient to most places we wanted to see, and lovely neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The staff we lovely and very friendly. Our family room was inexpensive, which would sleep 4 (double and two single beds). Central to the city centre if you don't mind a short walk. The architecture of Georgian Dublin is lovely int he area. We didn't wait for breakfast so cannot comment. The only issue was the rooms were quite hot and you couldn't seem to control it from the room. Very clean with lots of extra towels, blankets and pillows.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishscarlett551989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We loved every minute. It has a few charming quirks that added to our experience and we felt very well taken care of by their terrific staff. Very economical yet comfortable. Our trip to Ireland had internship and vacation components and The Fitwilliam made every anxious detail workable from the bus line information to the best local pub. All we had to do was ask and our questions and needs were taken care of. Great location, great restaurant, Isabel's, in the lowest level - we would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: We could here some street noise but ear plugs are a staple with us anyway so it wasn't a factor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews