We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Norseman
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
140
119
53
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
119
53
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pubtemple bargreat live musicsteak on a stoneother pubs in the areasteak and guinness pieirish songsirish experiencenoisy at nightdecent sizecomfortable bedwould stay here againcentral locationfirst floorpintboozerskylight
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Cleean room, Bathroom was good. Too close to party life.

Room Tip: ask for room in the back
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paven66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The room is nice, small but clean and very comfortable bed. The area is really noisy, and after a while you realize is more for turists than the real Dublin, I would choose Crafton street area next time. Distances are really short walking, so is not really worth the really noisy streets in Temple Bar, really crowded with drunk loud tourists.

Regarding the staff, I must say they were the only unfriendly people I found in Dublin. There isn't a reception, so you have to ask to waiters attending the pub. They are busy and you can tell they are not willing to help you. On the contrary, upon my arrival I was asked for payment in advance for the whole stay in a really unpolite fashion. No "Hello", "Welcome" or "Did you have a nice trip". First and only greeting was the bill.

Dublin is charming, so are most people there. People would offer you help without asking if you are trying to read a map. The only unfriendly ones were precisely the staff at the place I spent most of my money, in advance by the way.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petalum93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Very nice accomodation in this old Victorian Pub in the middle of Temple Bar region. Excellent location for shops, pubs, restaurants, sight seeing. Street bands were great, and live music in most pubs, great atmosphere. Room was modern and comfortable, we were in the best room with jacuzzi in bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved Dublin, a great city but so expensive! Great Guinness, shame it's 5 Euros a pint! We stayed Mon to Fri, I would imagine it's absolute chaos on a weekend. The only thing what surprised me was that there were a lot of homeless people on the streets begging in the surrounding streets of Temple Bar.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Great staff, located in the heart of party central. Very noisy, but sooo much fun.clean rooms,ensuite.If you are a light sleeper, this is not for you.Note that this is a laid back city. breakfast is usually served around 10:30 on the average.Bars are open until 3:30Most stores close at 7 p.m.The bar is very busy,yet a lot of fun.
cannot say enough about the great staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroleenkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this little hotel for 3 nights last October.
Great position: really in the center of Temple Bar! I recommend it especially to young people or to those who want to enjoy Temple Bar nights.
Farrington's Pub is on the groundfloor and it offers a warm atmosphere, fresh Guinness and good music: here you can often find someone who plays guitars and sings until late.
The rooms are soundproofed, so you won't hear the music coming from the pub downstairs, but the street outside is really noisy until late. Our bedroom was really cute and clean: parquet floor, confortable bed, large shower, self-heating, towles and free shower soap and shampoo, free tea and coffee facilities...everything we needed! The price was really worthy and the staff always helpful and nice with us, even if we arrived late at night when the pub was crowded.
I'd recommend this little hotel to those who want to live Dublin nights!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews