We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice atmosphere, live music, and not too growded”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Sheas

O'Sheas
Ranked #145 of 2,546 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Ylivieska, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, live music, and not too growded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited O'Sheas in our last evening in Ireland. It was very near to our B&B Anchor House. The atmosphere was very cosy, not too loud, not too growded and bartenders were nice and joked, even they were very busy. Food was good. Only thing to mention is that our first drinks were charged twice accidentally (we paid our first pints immediately but they were added again into our ticket after eating), but the bartender corrected the ticket right away as he saw our receipt. So keep your receipts as you might need them, mistakes can happen in hurry!

After we finished eating the live music players came in and it was very nice to see and listen playing and older (local?) dancers having good time. After all very nice visit to this place and we will surely visit again next trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    246
    66
    22
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This restaurant is in a great location, but has very poor service. Our waitress checked on us twice over an hour's time and then we waited over 15 mins after finishing our meal before receiving our ticket.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cronins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor food, overpriced, and as for the toilets...!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We chose this place because it seemed like an authentic Irish pub, with reasonable prices. When I went to the toilet before we received our drinks I should have taken the warning. They were really quite unpleasant.
The service was indifferent, as was the food, and we felt we'd paid too much for a substandard meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not really friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to get an Irish breakfast and this place was close to our accomodation so we tried it. Typical irish pub, liked the atmosthere, breakfast was good, not the best we have eaten so far but it was ok... The only thing I would complain about is some members of the staff (2 women actually). They were never smiling (when you work with customers, it sucks!) and when we ordered we were told to be careful because in the irish breakfast, black pudding was made with blood... and she told us that with a disgusting look...
Well, even if it is true: you don't say that to customers, it shows that you don't like the food you serve and if people order and don't ask for anything, you do your job with smile and it is all! OR if you really want to say something, say it with the correct words in order not to disgust the customer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I visited O'Shea's over St. Patrick's day weekend several times. The food was good, as was the service. Live music was played all night on St. Patrick's day. It was crowded, but not overly packed. Just your typical Irish pub, but a great place to hang out with friends and grab a pint!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Sheas also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to O'Sheas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing