We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food with good company”
Review of O'Sheas

O'Sheas
Ranked #162 of 2,600 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice food with good company”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This pub was at the end of the street from the hostel we were staying at so it was convenient. We met some delightful people here. The live bands were enjoyable and the food was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EsotericOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    258
    70
    23
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food/Service.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friendly wait staff, cold Guinness and a great atmosphere. I went more than once. Their Irish Breakfast is great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect fix for two tired, cold travelers.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived in Dublin in a drench and this was the first place we went after checking into the hotel. What a great establishment! The servings are generous, the waitstaff friendly, and most importantly, the place warmed us up (both our bellies and our hearts). Highly recommend checking our this establishment!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoSoxChick1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped in for the full Irish breakfast twice and it was delicious both times! Nice portion sizes. Also stopped in to hear some live music which was lovely :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennybobennny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Pub, great live music every night!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Friendly staff, reasonable food, great live music. We stayed just down the street (on the same side) so it was an easy stumble back to our room without crossing any traffic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Sheas also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to O'Sheas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing