We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant experience”
Review of Vintage Tea Tours

Vintage Tea Tours
Ranked #47 of 269 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: There’s no better way to experience the city than on our Vintage Routemaster. Experience our freshly prepared seasonal afternoon tea and sit back and enjoy the sites of the Dublin City. Tours run Mon & Tues tours at 1:15pm & 3.30pm and Wed - Sun tours – 11am, 1:15pm & 3:30pm.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Went last friday and took my mam. We had a lovely afternoon food was fab and the 2 lads on board jack and i cant remember the others name (sorry) were great hosts. Only thing that would of mad it a little better was a few more sandwiches would definetly recommended rhis day out

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Vacationer229410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review... I'm a savoury person too and always love when there are extra sandwiches onboard... thanks a million for the feedback and of course your lovely five star review!
Karen & The VTT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"vintage bus"
in 8 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 4 reviews
"unique experience"
in 6 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"top deck"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 2 reviews
"hen party"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 2 reviews
"worth a trip"
in 2 reviews
"phoenix park"
in 3 reviews
"city centre"
in 3 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

194 - 198 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

The gentleman who looked after us was very polite and the other was very informative. A very nice experience indeed. The only downside was the beaker like “cups” were very difficult to get your drink out of. I missed using a cup or mug but I suppose it is a health and safety issue due to the bumpiness of the bus. We had a lovely time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Mollie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Mollie, thanks you for your lovely review and your feedback about the cups.. perhaps we can look into making the mouth piece just a little bigger to ensure an easier cuppa while still being safe on-board! Thank you... it's the first time someone has given us that feedback.... :)
Will definitely look into it!
Karen & The VTT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My husband and I stumbled upon the Vintage Tea Tours via a simple Google search, and after reading reviews, we booked quickly. The experience was truly wonderful, and our tour guides were funny, charming, and accommodating. The value was great -- the tour lasted just over an hour, the treats were yummy, and you get to keep the travel mug that you used during the tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Alexandra thank you so much for your fab five star review! We're so happy you got to enjoy our quirky tour of the city
Thanks for your recommendation!
Karen & The VTT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My hubby and I did this together but it would be great for friends, family, girls trip. It’s a great experience with knowledgeable staff!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bbunny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Yeah!!!! Thrilled you enjoyed the jaunt on-board our "Kitty"... thanks for your five star review and recommendation!
Love it!! Karen & The VTT team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

An amazing tour in Dublin. 1st class customer service from Jack & Shane from the minute we were welcomed onboard. Juicy and fresh sandviches and the scones were to die for. This is an experience everyone shall enjoy when in Dublin. You’ll not get dissapointed.

Thank Lina2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTT-Team, Owner at Vintage Tea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous five star review! I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and we're thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful city with us :)
Kindest regards, Karen & The VTT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Tea Tours also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Tea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing