We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Ranked #1 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great place to stay, we were a group of 8 people and had a ball. Enjoying pre-outs drinks in the comfort of the apartment. Only 5 minutes from Temple Bar so very good location. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. This is a great stay as the more nights you stay the better price you pay. I've stayed in Stay Liverpool, London and now Dublin and would recommend the Stay City brand. I will definitely be back to these apartments :-)

Room Tip: We had two apartments at the front, apart from the occasional horse and carrage, travel noise was at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was my second time staying in these particular apartments and I have to say I was still blown away the second time. Such an amazing find in the heart of Dublin. It's like home away from home and the beds were so comfortable. Better than a lot of hotels we've stayed at. A lovely stroll away from the sites and temple bar. This place is suitable for all kinds of stay and I have recommended them to families, groups of ladies going shopping, concert, men heading off to the rugby etc etc. We were really happy and the value was what has us coming back for a longer stay again soon. Thanks guys :)

Room Tip: We were very happy both times we stayed. Traffic is not a problem on this street despite it being s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

While your entry to the lobby may be very underwhelming and its location in the western side of Temple Bar in a not-quite-so-polished unimpressive, the space it offers to a family of travelers is a very welcome relief in the land of small hotel rooms. An excellent value, it offers easy, convenient access to the popular Temple Bar area without the loud environment of hotels in the Bar itself. The staff is EXCEPTIONALLY helpful and friendly...they even shipped the Oakley sunglasses that my son left in his room back home...free of charge. Several grocery stores are nearby, for which you can make of the kitchen in your apartments for any meals and save some money. And you can do laundry as well (just be aware that the 'dryers" work quite differently than the states). And it is just around the corner from THE BRAZEN HEAD PUB, the oldest pub in Dublin!!!

This is not a fancy place. But the accommodations are very good, very clean, and you cannot beat the space and the functionality. My skeptical family truly enjoyed our stay here. Kudos again to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeanderingMike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My boyfriend and I just got back from our stay last week. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return. We were not able to check in right away but for 2 euros each we were able to store our luggage in the downstairs lockers until our room was ready. We think we got lucky with our room. We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the top floor with an AMAZING view and balcony. From the balcony you could get onto the roof of the hotel. (we could see the Guiness tower from our balcony). If you are booking a 1 bedroom room we recommend room number 40. It is on the 5th floor on the main building.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. It included a full kitchen, dining table, living room with a pull out sofa, bathroom, and bedroom. We had no problem getting hot water. The temperature of the room was always comfortable. The furniture was a little worn but we really didn't mind since we barely had time to sit down and relax.

There is a grocery store "Lidle" just a 5 minute walk away where we were able to buy groceries for the week. This hotel is close to everything. We were able to walk to Guiness, Jameson, Chirst Church, etc. within minutes! We felt very safe walking around at night and never had to question our safety. There are also bus stops close by.

The staff at the front desk is super friendly and always willing to help with whatever you might need. There is also a computer in the lobby with internet and printer access (with a fee).

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to hold onto your room key when you leave for the day. If you take the key with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenjenaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you're travelling with friends or family, this is a great place to stay. Fully stocked apartment. Includes dishes, glasses, forks, etc, tea, coffee, full fridge, full kitchen. Great living and dining room area, spacious bedrooms and everything is spotless. Carpet in bedroom a little dirty. Make sure you bring an extension cord if you plan to blow dry your hair. All you ladies out there, beware their bathrooms do not have a plug for your blow dryer and the bedrooms have full length mirrors but unfortunately are too far from the plug to blow dry your hair. A pain. We managed because we had to do each other's hair and we did ask for an extension cord or at least come up and move the mirror just 2 inches over, they didn't and didn't seem concerned. Other than that, the place is great, people are friendly. Ask for a room close to the front of the building.
I would stay there again but I would definitely bring an extension cord.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellacuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Probably fine for younger folks, but we're in our 50s and felt like we were in a college dorm. Part of the problem was our timing - we were there during the football finals, Dublin vs. Mayo. Everything was booked, so we were fairly lucky to find something (needed to be there to fly out the next morning). The apartment was located in a good spot, although getting to our section from the lobby was a little challenging (we had to go back to the front desk and ask for directions to section D, as you had to cut through an underground parking, take an elevator one floor, and cut across a courtyard - a little confusing to the uninitiated). It was clean, everything perfectly adequate and well stocked. The problems began around midnight, and went on every 2-3 hours thereafter til the last group at around 5 a.m.: revelers would come in the building's entrance door, talking loudly, then the door would slam shut behind them. Then into their section's door, which would slam behind them. They went into their apartment and the door would slam shut behind them. They went into their bedroom and that door would slam shut, then back out, another slam, into and out of the bathroom, 2 more slams, and back to the bedroom, another slam. I understand the importance of fire doors, but there were a whole lot of doors. Again, I think on a normal night, this may not have been such an issue, but you might want to check local events before checking in. Probably a good value, otherwise, with a kitchen, laundry and two bedrooms. Our bad luck, I suppose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glynispm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My colleague and I stayed in the Staycity apartments in September. We often work in the evening, and we like to be able to make our own breakfast. Our experience was so positive that we rebooked for another night last week, and we will be returning for 3 nights at the end of the month. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are clean and contain everything necessary. The wifi was excellent which is an essential for me and can often be unreliable in city hotels. if you are fortunate enough to book one of the penthouse apartments, you will be treated to a lovely roof garden and dazzling view Dow to the Liffey, over to the Four Courts. Of course, the location is also a huge plus, short walk to everything, and there is a bus stop right outside the door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready4Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.
We were delighted to read that you made the most of all the facilities available and that our team looked after you well.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you both again in the not to distance future,

Kind Regards

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,687 reviews
Ashling Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#70 of 150 in Dublin
1,436 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Address: The Schoolhouse 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 126 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: £58 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments in Dublin City Centre are finished to a very impressive standard. They provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 21 one-bedroom (sleeps 3), 77 two-bedroom (sleeps 5) and 12 three-bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7), each fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. Each apartment comes with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Quality serviced apartments right in the heart of Dublin city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing