We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TASTY”
Review of Cafe Manila - CLOSED

Cafe Manila
Price range: US$16 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Asian
Neighbourhood: North City Centre
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: North City Centre
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“TASTY”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I used to go here on my lunch break in town. The food is excellent. Normally I eat Irish traditional food only but I tried the noodles and liked them immediately. Value could be better with smaller portions for smaller prices as i don't eat loads!! Highly recommended xx
Rebecca

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty and not too heavy”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I saw this cafe from the tram and decided to find it and eat there. I was very hungry, and wanted something satisfying before setting out to see the sites. I was really glad that I stopped in! I got exactly what I wanted: a fried rice dish with chicken and vegetables. It was very good and I enjoyed that it was freshly prepared and that the vegetables were not overcooked. I was very happy with the flavor, and the price was great, too, under 9 euro! Take a break from cottage pie, you will like it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarzUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeManila, Owner at Cafe Manila, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi MarzUSA, Thanks for the review. Glad you saw us from the tram and made the effort to come back and find us. Great to find a customer who enjoys freshly prepared dishes with lightly-cooked vegetables. Enjoy the rest of your trip and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is okay, for a change...”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Perhaps if I am not spoiled for the variety of Filipino restaurants in the Bay Area, I will have better appreciation on this place. But then again not having eaten Filipino food for a week I should been more forgiving for its tast--it was okay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank loumerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balbriggan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place, but sort of hidden.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had there beautiful lunch, staff was really nice. The interior is spacious and good for a family dinner. Most of the customers were Filipinos, so maybe the food really is 'like home' since it was my first try of their cuisine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MorikoHimawari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant cafe and filipino store”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Brilliant little cafe with excellent filipino food. We had the special prawn fried rice and crispy pork knuckles. We would definitely come again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Manila also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing