We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lorcan Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
56
24
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
24
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This B&B was awesome! My daughter and I stayed two nights in June. Rose and Michael were very welcoming, provided us information on bus services etc. The house is beautiful, exceptionally clean, breakfast outstanding. Good location far enough out of the city centre - bus stop very close to the guesthouse and maybe took 15 minutes to get downtown. We were in a room with twin beds with ensuite.

Guarantee you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All are wonderful depends on your needs!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cave612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I booked this b & b for myself and wife to stay in when we went to the recent Rhianna concert in Dublin. We were very happy with our stay. The house was easy to find there was plenty of private parking space for our car. The house was really nice and the bedroom lovely and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it the hostess brought us extra toast even though we hadn't asked for it. The hostess was very friendly and helpful as she told us the bus stop was just down the road and even the number of the bus to get for the city centre. With the greatly inflated prices for hotels for this weekend it was refreshing indeed to find that Lorcan Lodge kept their prices normal and the service and friendliness to a high standard. We certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a B & B with a sweet suburban location near the airport. I was pleased with the clean, cute, guest rooms and the breakfast was fine. There is nice outdoor space in the back. An especially nice feature is that there is a room for 3 with 3 twin beds. Great for our 3 teen girls -- the whole rest of the trip there was bed sharing, or a "Z-bed" dragged in cluttering up the room for the 3rd person. This was a great change.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed recently and had a very poor stay so personally I would not recommend this.rude hostess,very small room,food not very good in terms of quality,none of the legendary Irish friendliness and hospitality I was hoping for. Will not be going back again,stay closer to town so you are not having to pay to get in and out of the centre and where you will be treated better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojito80186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

À very beautiful modern house with a big room for two, wonderful ! The breakfast was delicious with croissants, toasts, jamais, cheese, tomatoes, ham, eggs....we didn't état anything else till the end of afternoon. The couple was very kind but almost inexistant ! Very easy to go to the city with the bus near the house

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solllange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews