We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorcan Lodge B&B as your home!”
Review of Lorcan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lorcan Lodge
Ranked #37 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hi people!
I really would like to share my feeling concerning the permanence in the B&B.
The sweety Rose has welcomed us as daughters! Even if we arrived really too much in advance than the expected check in!
The room was small but warm (I don’t mean just under the termic point of view!) and exceptionally clean (never seen such accuracy for every details in a B&B!)
The breakfast was delicious and fresh (mmh..I am still dreaming the fresh yogurt with cereals!)
I warmly suggest this delicious B&B both to families and to group of friends that want to live Dublin (and Ireland!) as if they were in their place!
Have a nice holiday to everybody and..a big hug to Rose&co!

Room Tip: Quiet – Clean – Really pretty the rooms/the whole B&B – nice garden – good location if you have...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valyna_Ketchuppine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Lorcan Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

This B&B was exceptional, I would highly recommend Lorcan Lodge as it is very good value as well as being close to the airport, buses into the city, shopping centre within walking distance and close to the M1 and M50 and the convenience of free parking. Rose and Micheal were perfect hosts and very helpful to myself and two children. Nothing was a bother to them. The cleanliness of the place was impeccable and the breakfast was more than ample. A beautiful house/home, wish I could have stayed longer, maybe again in the summer! A wonderful experience with a warm homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Close to airport which is good. Cab driver didn't seem to know how to get there as lots of streets had recently been permanently been blocked off in this estate. Beds were VERY hard, room small - shower tiny and water pressure non existent. Good breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Zedonkme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This B&B was awesome! My daughter and I stayed two nights in June. Rose and Michael were very welcoming, provided us information on bus services etc. The house is beautiful, exceptionally clean, breakfast outstanding. Good location far enough out of the city centre - bus stop very close to the guesthouse and maybe took 15 minutes to get downtown. We were in a room with twin beds with ensuite.

Guarantee you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All are wonderful depends on your needs!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cave612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I booked this b & b for myself and wife to stay in when we went to the recent Rhianna concert in Dublin. We were very happy with our stay. The house was easy to find there was plenty of private parking space for our car. The house was really nice and the bedroom lovely and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it the hostess brought us extra toast even though we hadn't asked for it. The hostess was very friendly and helpful as she told us the bus stop was just down the road and even the number of the bus to get for the city centre. With the greatly inflated prices for hotels for this weekend it was refreshing indeed to find that Lorcan Lodge kept their prices normal and the service and friendliness to a high standard. We certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a B & B with a sweet suburban location near the airport. I was pleased with the clean, cute, guest rooms and the breakfast was fine. There is nice outdoor space in the back. An especially nice feature is that there is a room for 3 with 3 twin beds. Great for our 3 teen girls -- the whole rest of the trip there was bed sharing, or a "Z-bed" dragged in cluttering up the room for the 3rd person. This was a great change.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieChiliBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed recently and had a very poor stay so personally I would not recommend this.rude hostess,very small room,food not very good in terms of quality,none of the legendary Irish friendliness and hospitality I was hoping for. Will not be going back again,stay closer to town so you are not having to pay to get in and out of the centre and where you will be treated better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojito80186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.0 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
0.4 mi away
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 149 in Dublin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shantalla Lodge B&B
Shantalla Lodge B&B
#18 of 149 in Dublin
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 149 in Dublin
326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Airport Orchard Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorcan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorcan Lodge

Address: Lorcan Lodge 80 Lorcan Drive, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £86 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lorcan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lorcan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing