We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really disappointing”
Review of Lorcan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lorcan Lodge
Ranked #33 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

B&b itself is really nice but we were really disappointed that we weren't served any breakfast in the morning. Owner had known that we have to leave at 8 but she only left us corn flakes and cold milk in the fridge! During the night i woke up shivering it was so cold in the room. Will not recommend it at all!
Edit - Delete

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    24
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2008

We located the Lodge on the internet and then a friend of mine popped in to 'check it out'. On my friend's recommendation I booked and we were not disappointed on our arrival. Very conveniently located to the airport and also just a short bus journey to the city centre which was ideal for us. Rose was very welcoming and really friendly. The cooked breakfast was superb with a generous selection of toast, scones and freshly made coffee. We had to leave for an early flight on our final day - way before breakfast was served - and yet Rose made sure that all we wanted was ready for us before our departure.

The Lodge is immaculately clean and in a quiet location. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocketie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2008

We were referred by Rose 's daughter and felt frustrated at the first night. We bought some take away food and asked whether we could take it there. Though Rose said yes, she was mad and even closed the door impolitely once and again. Later we encounted milk rationing in the morning.
It was no accident that we were the only guests in the two nights we stayed.
We originally planned to go back to the house four days later. We made a change and easily found one much closer to the Dublin Port, more spacious and costed much less.
The hardware was OK as the place was cleanly kept.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — the owner
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Davidcheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2008

Really nice B+B run by friendly Rose.
Not in the city centre but on mainline bus routes, Rose will tell you which buses to get.
All rooms en-suite with TV.
Great breakfast, certainly enough to see you through the day.
Really great stay.

  • Liked — Homely atmosphere, great breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
0.4 mi away
Shantalla Lodge B&B
Shantalla Lodge B&B
#19 of 150 in Dublin
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 150 in Dublin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorcan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorcan Lodge

Property: Lorcan Lodge
Address: Lorcan Lodge 80 Lorcan Drive, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lorcan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lorcan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing