We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Clyde Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clyde Court Hotel
Ranked #74 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Burton upon Trent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Got an excellent deal for a group of 14 ladies to stay at this hotel. It was excellent value. We had twin bedded rooms which were spacious and clean. Buffet breakfast was included in the cost and was good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pauline

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    298
    144
    35
    19
See reviews for
100
314
30
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed here with my fiancé from June 1st-June 6th 2012. The name change came about JUST as we were checking out. We has been hoping to go abroad for our first holiday just the two of us but couldn't make it too far due to time restraints, so we decided to visit Ireland and managed to sort the entire trip with 4 days notice, picking up our 5 nights at Berkeley Court for £270!

I wasn't sure we'd got the right place when we turned up, because it just looked too good to be true for that price. The lobby was cosy and classy and the staff polite and helpful.

The room was smart, clean and spacious, and the bed was the comfiest we had ever known. Our first night, tired from all our travelling, we couldn't really be bothered to eat out so chose the in-house restaurant. I'm a bit of a fussy eater and didn't expect much. But it was the best meal I'd ever had out, beautifully prepared and presented, it was a crime not to be able to finish it. The waiting staff were lovely and the value for money was fab! Also loved the fact there was someone on the piano throughout dinner!

On the one sunny day we had while we were there, we decided to have afternoon tea in the garden. It was absolutely gorgeous; lovely presentation and tons of it, all for €20, we didn't need to eat again for the rest of the day!

Location was fab, as we had the option to take the 20 minute walk into town on clear days, or just jump on the train at the end of Landsdowne Road next to the Aviva Stadium.

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel, gave me nothing but lovely memories of our first trip away and I would love to go back - was sorry to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jostokes1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear jostokes1104

Thank you so much for your detailed and highly positive feedback. It's really great to know that our customers enjoy themselves so much when they stay with us. I'm you appreciated the location and found the food delicious. It's also fantastic to hear you found our staff so welcoming as we really pride ourselves on hospitality at Clyde Court.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Dublin.

Kind regards
Des McCann
General Manager
Clyde Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was at the hotel in the beginning of the month with my girlfriend and it was really good.
The atmosphere, the room, the service was really good, really good value. Thanks to the receptionist Giorgia who helped us to find a good restaurant the first night! :) for sure I will come back next year! Lorenzo and Antonella

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Dart station and the Aviva stadium,it is also only a 15/20 minute pleasant walk into Dublin town centre.
The room was adequate and very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable.
All the staff were very friendly and accommodating, Maged the night porter even sorted us out with a late check out free of charge, it's the little things that make for a nice experience.
We had our anniversary meal in the hotel restaurant and found the food to be very good and good value for the money. Again all of the staff were very pleasant and attentive in the restaurant. We also enjoyed a few drinks in the very nice bar area and even spotted a celebrity in there!!.
Overall we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and we definitely return when we stay in Dublin next.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Beautiful property, lovely rooms, nice location (15min walk to centre of town) but most of all quality of staff excellent, hospitalbe and friendly.

The front reception area was very accomadating and knowledgeable in giving us insight to points of interest, great restuarnts and good night life. Noah the reception person exceded out expectations in every way possible. Always remembering our names as we passed thru the lobby, always reaching out to enquire if there was anything she could do to make out stay even more enjoyeable.

I would highly recommend staying in the Clyde Court and if we were in the area again will certainy be dropping by.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear luke w

I'm delighted to hear your positive comments. We take pride in our staff here at Clyde Court Hotel and we like to ensure every guest feels relaxed and welcome during their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Des McCann
General Manager
Clyde Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked a table for 10 for lunch, only 9 could make it. We have been friends for 43 years and regularly meet up now our combined ages are 999, we tend to do lunch not dinner. We have been looking for a handy location with good food and a relaxed atsmopher. The hotel ticked all the boxes and we will be back, hopefully on a regular basis now we are all retired. The food was first class nicly presented and full of flavour.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roisin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Roisin N

I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your special lunch with us and that you are looking forward to coming back. Our executive chef Richie Wilson really is a master in the kitchen and his exciting menu is causing a stir with guests and locals alike. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Des McCann
General Manager
Clyde Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on 24th July to attend a Madonna concert. Hotel is right beside the aviva stadium which was brilliant. Check in was fast & efficient with no problems. We had a twin room which was spacious, a little dated but it had everything we needed. Didn't eat at this hotel so have no comment on the food. The car park could be bigger & it costs €10 per night to park you car which is a little too expensive. All in all I would stay here again, only if I was attending a gig at the aviva as it is so close!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelshot23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#76 of 151 in Dublin
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#89 of 151 in Dublin
2,282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schoolhouse Hotel
Schoolhouse Hotel
#30 of 151 in Dublin
1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#18 of 151 in Dublin
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clyde Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clyde Court Hotel

Property: Clyde Court Hotel
Address: Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Dublin
#41 Business Hotel in Dublin
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clyde Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Clyde Court Hotel is perfect for both business and leisure guests. Set in Dublin’s most prestigious postcode and only minutes from the city centre, the Clyde Court has been host to many famous celebrities and Heads of State including Nelson Mandela, Frank Sinatra, Madonna, Elton John, and Cher to name but a few. The elegant hotel is comprised of 185 fully air conditioned and spacious guest rooms and can also cater for business conferences and weddings for up to 450 guests. The Clyde restaurant is set in a contemporary space bathed in natural day-light and the food is sourced from reliable local farms. There is a garden area seating up to 30 people and the Clyde Room, located off the restaurant is perfect for a private dinner or to entertain guests or clients. The Clyde Bar is the perfect place to relax after a long day, with its atmospheric high ceilings, plush leather armchairs and floor to ceiling mahogany wall panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clyde Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Court Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing