We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Old Familiar”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #1,597 of 2,595 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout
Leinster, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Old Familiar”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

McDonalds is the same the world over and that is not a bad thing. You know what you are getting pretty much all the time. I cannot say I am a big fan but I do love the coffee and the ice-cream sundaes.

The staff are nearly always polite helpful and efficient. The atmosphere is relaxed and despite the high turnover of customers it is pretty much unhurried.

McDonald's food is cheap and tasty but not the healthiest option or good for dieters.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mialorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yangshuo County, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Its mcDonalds”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What can I say its the same all over the world . good for stocking up on carbs before a few guinness down the local

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On the road again
Level 6 Contributor
1,165 reviews
626 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Egg Mc Muffins, Oatmeal Literally Wow”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Well US McDonals operators ought to find out why the Egg NcMuffins and Oatmeal are out of this world in Dublin. The muffins they use in Dublin are incredibly delicious and the oatmeal is delicious. The US version of oatmeal sucks compared to the Dublin version, Hey McDonalds US wake up and copy the Dublin version of breakfast.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“When the only flavour is salt!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Even the children thought there was too much salt on their fries - which basically fecks up your tastebuds for everything else. Am I the only one who expects to taste their fast food?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WineAndDineDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mc D's”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This place is BAWLIN' yo. Chicken nuggitz be crispy like you never SEEN. I tasted one and i was like "WHAAAAT! Are you serious Donald?" Mean girls workin the friers, tho. This one chick wouldn't even let me holla. I was like "please you ugly anyway."

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaneequa-0Moniqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing