We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay (Northside)”

Annally Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annally Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grossmaischeid, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place to stay (Northside)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Loveliest hosts!! Perfect location if you like the Northside as much as I do and don't want to stay in the city centre - 20mins by bus into town and to Howth, 5 mins drive to the beach. Nice bright room, comfy bed...oh and the breakfast is absolutely delicious! Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
30
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
co,donegal ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Kathleen and bill are lovely hosts .we arrived at 10pm, they made us tea and biscuits to welcome us after our journey.,rooms are homely, ,warm and clean ,breakfast was very tasty,
and bill, thanks again for being our chauffeur for the two mornings, he drove us to our course
and offered to collect us again. you make a great team.
will recommend to any one needing accommodation in this area

Room Tip: 1f your a lite sleeper ask for room at back of house, although my friend slept in the front of house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

FIrst night in Ireland was spent here. The moment Bill entered the door, we felt at home. Both he and Kathleen were very kind, and helpful and even drove us to a pub the first night and the train station when we left. The room was very clean and the breakfasts were delicious ( and big!) I would highly recommend this place. It is both on a bus route and the DART.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 201marieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Kathleen and Bill are fabulous hosts. They are the most wonderful people, made for the hospitality industry. I stayed here with my partner. We were invited into their home and treated like part of the family. The room was so clean. We opted in for breakfast. It was beautiful. They don't slack on anything. Have been telling our friends to go here, if they get to Dublin. Wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ep13942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Recommended by a friend, who I thought must be exaggerating the hospitality - she most definitely wasn't. My daughter and I were made to feel welcome by the legendary Kathleen and Bill, who catered for our every need and could not have been more accommodating. The twin room was spotless and Kathleen's wonderful breakfasts set us up for the day. Our stay at Annally was simply the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAsussex2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

This B&B is wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the room and ensuite were clean and bright. But the highlight of this accommodation was Bill and Kathleen. They are such kind, helpful people that we highly recommend that you stay here. Nothing was too much trouble and their local knowledge was very helpful. They really went above and beyond in trying to help us, not only while we were staying with them but also for the next leg of our journey. We only wish we could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeClothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was the first place we stayed at in Ireland. It was wonderful! Kathleen and Bill were so nice. Bill even led us out of town in order to find a difficult exit!

The room was lovely, the food was great and the location was perfect for us!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
4.5 mi away
Botanic Villa
Botanic Villa
#13 of 162 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.2 mi away
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
3.3 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 162 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 162 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.3 mi away
Portland House
Portland House
#49 of 162 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Artist Residence Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annally Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annally Bed & Breakfast

Property: Annally Bed & Breakfast
Address: 525 Howth Road, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing