We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks atmosphere”
Review of Capitol Lounge

Capitol Lounge
Ranked #275 of 299 Nightlife in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Very cheap cocktails compared to everywhere else. 5-8pm thurs and fri cocktails are two for €8 (different menu of cocktails than the main menu though).
Atmosphere was lacking considerably. Would recommend taking advantage of their cheap deals but wouldn’t stay for long.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Michaela93jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Worst bar i’ve ever been to. We got told to leave after I witnessed the manager pouring water into a half full vodka bottle; now i know why the drinks are so cheap.

Previously i have also seen staff crying here after walking out of the staff room. Capitol lounge is disgraceful.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nikolassecrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I’d have to disagree with all the negative reviews on this place, for me personally the bar staff were super friendly, music was great, the place was full and had a good atmosphere, drinks were really well priced and tasted amazing. Would definitely come back to capitol if ever in Dublin again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jessantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The drinks are cold and delicious however the staff are rude and unfriendly. the opening hours listed online and incorrect the bar is really open from 4 onwards however u will be the only patrons if u go at 4pm

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank H6614RDjoem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

how VIOLATED do I feel that I was denied entry with no reason.

Me and my 3 other mates were denied entry by tge most arrogand door man, we werw all sobber but the first quetion asked was “how much” i guess he meant to ask how many we were - 4 was the answer we gave.

Only to be told NO

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank IssaO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capitol Lounge also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Capitol Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing