We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian corner of Dublin”
Review of Pacino's

Pacino's
Ranked #337 of 2,598 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Lyngby-Taarbak Municipality, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Italian corner of Dublin”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice quiet place, with a small Italian atmosphere. The food is excellent and the staff is sweet and welcoming. The menu card is in Italian, but with English translation.

Helpful?
Thank Hjaltason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    188
    52
    45
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, terrible service”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I really enjoyed the food in this restaurant; the prices were okay too, but the service was dreadful. We were two women dining - all other tables (with male customers) were served ahead of us. Even some who came in 30 minutes after, were out the door before we even got our last course. Not cool!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggs789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We went here upon recommendation of the city sightseeing tour hop on hop off bus. If you book that this restaraunt gives you buy one get one free. Well if it's to good to be true... It is. The food was great actually but getting beyond the fact that we had to ask twice for our drinks at the bar and no bread or water was served along with the fact that no Parmesan cheese was provided for main dish and no balsamic in oil for bread... What a shame really. This place could and should be a gold mine.

Helpful?
Thank MVBonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valréas, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Food sas vert good and the prices too.Nice italian and the pizzas were delicious. A place to recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Good food in Dublin!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have you heard the saying "you don't go to Ireland for the food?" It's mostly true, but Pacino's is an exception. We walked in off of the street without a reservation.They were busy, but found us a table. My brother had the salmon, and I had the beef filet. They were both well prepared and tasty. Unfortunately, the service was very slow. We felt as if we were forgotten a few times. Our waitress was probably new, as she didn't really know anything about the menu. She also didn't speak English (or Italian) and we really weren't sure if she understood what we wanted. As far as the service was concerned, the saving grace was the bartender. She was outgoing and her service and wine recommendation were spot on.Okay, it didn't hurt that she was also a model from Brazil. Without her, I'd have given Pacino's a 3/5 instead of 4/5.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacino's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pacino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing