We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Times Hostels - Camden Place
Ranked #27 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good hostel in Dublin. Centraly located. City center within walking distance. Easy access fron the airport. Safe place to stay. Very nice and helpful staff. Easy to get to know people. Cosy living room. Big kitchen. Breakfast for Euro 3.- rich everything you need for a good start in the morning. The hostel is good value for money.
I can highly recommend the hostel.
Stayed from June 5th to 8th.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyhigh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    110
    76
    29
    22
See reviews for
14
84
73
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Altough we arrived 2 hours after the checkin time, the room was not cleaned. We have been told that someone will come in 10 minutes to clean the bathroom but it only came after around 40 minutes and after I asked again about this.
After another 15 minutes, someone came to mop the floor, which he did in about one minute (only about half of the floor was cleaned).

The room was extremely basic (I booked twin beds but we received a room with bunk bed). There were no chairs, table or closet, only some shelves built into the wall that were full of dust. It was very depressing.
The hostel was extremely loud, people were laughing and speaking out loud all night long in the common area and no one from the hostel did anything about this.
We had an awful time here.

Room Tip: I do not know about the other rooms but the room 20 was awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We visited Dublin for the St Patrick's Day weekend. Extremely functional, very clean and well equipped. Staff is very friendly, the place has a very chilled out atmosphere and its very easy to meet people and do something together.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Myself and a mate were on a weekend break in Dublin and booked this place, Great choice. Nice breakfast, clean accommodation and great location near everywhere. Especially thanks to the friendly and professional staff, we will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly and knowledgable staff on reception.
Room was clean. I stayed in a 4 dorm room (all female) all of which were lovely. Had our own bathroom to share between 4.
There must have been a set of stairs above our room which were really creaky which woke me up a couple of times.
Wifi was free and was pretty good.
Kitchen facilities were good.
Location was ok- maybe a 20 min walk from all main parts (but I can be a slow walker) .. I didn't use public transport the whole time I was here and managed to get around and see everything by foot. So location for me was fine.
I would return here if I come back it Dublin.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Keely0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Myself and the guys were looking for a break away and decided to go to Dublin. Staying here made our trip. Breakfast was great and the staff were so knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We will be sure to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Got refused entry into the hostel by the manager who was completely drunk. Have to force my way into the premises (saturday 30/03 night, around 3am)
Absolute lack of seriousness. Very poor management. Totally unprofessional behaviour.
Would not recommend the Times Hostel Camden Place to have a pleasant experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Sky Backpackers
#10 of 111 in Dublin
325 reviews
Avalon House
#23 of 111 in Dublin
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Kinlay House
Kinlay House
#16 of 111 in Dublin
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Hostels - Camden Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Hostels - Camden Place

Property: Times Hostels - Camden Place
Address: 8 - 9 Camden Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Times Hostels - Camden Place 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Hostels Dublin are funky, friendly, clean and vibrant Dublin hostels located in the heart of the city. St. Stephen's Green and the Iveagh Gardens (one of Dublin's hidden gems) are just around the corner from Times Hostels - Camden Place. Our guests are certain to have the best of times during their stay in Dublin! Our staff is more than happy to help you out, answer all of your questions and guide you not to miss what Dublin has best to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Times Hostels - Camden Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Times Hostel - Camden Place Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing