We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food average but nice room vibe.”

Harvey Nichols First Floor Bar & Brasserie
Price range: US$21 - US$27
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food average but nice room vibe.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

i have heard a lot about this place and i decided to give it a go as i was hungry. the soup of the day was butternut squash which was fantastic and for my mains to stay with a simple choice of fish and chips. the fish was cooked to perfection but my dish was ruined by the large sides of sauce.
a nice glass of wine and water brought my bill up to e40 plus e5 tip. a very basic dish and wonderful room vibe but a very average meal considering so much choice in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keving771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could have been on the Costa del Sol”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Lunch today "in the great outdoors". Lovely short menu for a hot sunny afternoon. Not the cheapest, but good value for the total offering. Very helpful staff, knowledgeable and courteous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Der45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cocktail treat!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

If you are out for dinner in Dundrum and are looking for the perfect after dinner drink, the Bar in Harvey Nichols is the place to go. Professional and friendly bar staff making the drinks the right way. My favourite is an Old Fashioned and the guys there build it very nicely indeed. The drinks are priced accordingly - its not cheap but its good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darran_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Dined here with friends about a month ago & all I can say is there is alot better on offer in the surrounding areas, there is way too much competition to ever tempt me to go back again. My husband had the steak..It was not very appetising and at E28 it was definitely not worth the money..I had the fish pie which was very average.. We found it lacked in atmosphere and customers too, considering it was a friday night.. Wouldn't be tempted to go back.. Cocktails in the bar was its only saving grace..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
334 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 741 helpful votes
“An excellent lunch!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, nice setting. Food was very tasty. I had the Fish & Chips. It was excellent. My four colleagues were equally delighted with their choices. The following day I had the same dish in London, just to compare. The Dublin version was far superior in every respect.
This is definitely the best place to eat in Dundrum.

Helpful?
1 Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvey Nichols First Floor Bar & Brasserie also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing