We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sano”
Review of Sano Pizza

Sano Pizza
Ranked #58 of 2,913 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Visited Sano with friends for an early Sunday dinner. Our pizzas were fantastic, made fresh and still arrived quickly. There was a good variety of pizzas and sides available! Sano had a very warm atmosphere and the staff were friendly and attentive throughout our meal. Will definitely visit again!

1  Thank shonagxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socio L, Public Relations Manager at Sano Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Shona,

Thanks for the great feedback! We're looking forward to the next visit already!

Thanks again,
The Sano Pizza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this spot by some Italian friends who were saying it was the closest to Italian pizza they have had here in Ireland.

The pizza was extremely tasty and house wine went down very well.

Service couldn't be faulted and location is nicely nestled away from the usual craziness of temple bar.

1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socio L, Manager at Sano Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hey John,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We're so glad that you enjoyed both the pizza and the wine!
You're welcome any time!

Thanks again,
The Sano Pizza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Loved this place for the second I walked in. Great restaurant atmosphere and nice decor. could not believe the prices for Centre of Dublin great value €34.00 for 2 large pizzas and 4 beers lol.... its a new restaurant not fair on previous negative reviews! see you again Sano............

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank finches0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socio L, Manager at Sano Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed both the pizza and the price.
You're welcome any time!

Thanks again,
The Sano Pizza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I went to Sano PIzza twice in the last month and I have to say that the first time wasn't that bad, even if the service was still quite slow and the atmosphere doesn't represent a proper italian pizzeria.
Last time I went it was terrible.
I went with my boyfriend and we ordered a diavola and a vegetarian. They took our orders pretty fast but after 40 minutes there was still NOTHING on our table. People that came later were being served before, so we asked a waiter if he could check where our pizzas were. He didn't come back to let us know anything. After 10 minutes, a waitress came to the table beside us with 2 pizzas, a diavola and a vegetarian, just like the ones we had ordered. WHAT A COINCIDENCE. The man with the vegetarian realized later that that wasn't the pizza he had ordered. Basically, they had swapped our orders. So we had to wait another while to finally get our pizzas, which, at least, were good.
Also, I would like to point out that the attitude of a waitress wasn't professional at all when she stroked my boyfriend's arm while apologizing to us ( or rather, to him.)
We are both very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socio L, Manager at Sano Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Sara,

We're so sorry for the delay in Sano Pizza, We're a very new restaurant and are trying everything in our power to stop the delays in pizza. Can you send us more information to email address info@sano.pizza ? We'd like to speak to you more about this.

Kind regards,

The Sano Pizza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Rustic neapolitan pizza, Came piping hot and light to eat. Busy place but service was quick and great value! Perfect lunch stop.

2  Thank bas020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socio L, Manager at Sano Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Sano Pizza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sano Pizza also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Sano Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing