We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try it to believe it! Fabulous!! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #173 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: Following on the success of his London restaurants, Marco is proud to open his first Irish venture, here on Dawson Street. Like the man himself, the new venue is flamboyant, entertaining and full of character. This is a place where diners can enjoy simple yet exquisite cuisine that perfectly embodies what Marco calls Affordable Glamour.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try it to believe it! Fabulous!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

After seeing a lot of Marco on MasterChef Australia we just had to try his Dublin restaurant. We were not disappointed. Food was just superb and along with the friendly staff it made for a fantastic experience. Thanks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    272
    143
    65
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I went here without a reservation and got a table outside which was fine as there are heaters outside. The service was great, we got a steak and two sides each with a bottle of red. The steak was the best I have ever had in a restaurant and I am very fussy with steak.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal in centre of city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good service, great 3 course meal. Rib eye steak was superb.Waiters very attentive but not obtrusive. Nice wine list

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Expensive but lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had dinner here recently for the first time. I had the halibut, my friend had steak. Halibut was delicious, beautifully cooked. Ordered a side of salad with it and think it would've been a bit small without that. So in effect, you're paying 33-34 euro for a main course which I think is on the expensive side.

Staff are nice. We were initially given a weirdly positioned table but we asked to be moved and we were.

The restaurant was really busy and I found it quite noisy. But overall a nice experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GranardDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit. Fantastic service,nothing too much trouble. The food was amazing,relaxed chilled out atmosphere. We loved it!!best of all we hadn't booked and managed to get a table and even though it was really busy the service was so good it was as if we were on our own.

Helpful?
1 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing