We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Malahide Castle Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gray Line Dublin

Gray Line Dublin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.79*
and up
Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin
Ranked #10 of 220 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gray Line Dublin operates a range of day tours out of Dublin! We visit Newgrange tomb, Wicklow Mountains, Malahide Castle, Howth and many more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Malahide Castle Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great tour!! We went to the castle first, then stopped along the coast for a beautiful view, then a stop in Howth. It was a half day tour, and it was wonderful. Our guide Eoin, was just amazing, he made the trip very entertaining! The stop in Howth was a nice surprise, it is a lovely little harbor town. We bought some amazing fish and chips at a little stand there at the pier. Thanks so much Eoin, for an excellent time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,195
    162
    19
    16
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Malahide Castle & Coastal Tour with EOIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hello. We were fortunate to have EOIN as a guide and driver during the visit of Malahide Castel and the Costal Tour, on Wednesday the 20.08.2014. EOIN put all his energy and had the fighting spirit of Barry McCuigan during his presentations. He knew very well the history of Irland and explained its situation today. Thank you once more for this lovely afternoon. Michel Durand, Geneva, Switzerland. m_durand@bluewin.ch

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best tour ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had an absolutely wonderful day on the Grand Wicklow tour thanks to a good driver and our excellent guide Trevor. Trevor was very kind, funny, but most of all very experienced. He could tell us so much about the sites and the Irish history. It was a wonderfull day and as I was just in Ireland for 4 days before I went on this lovely tour a very good introduction. Book this tour and keep your fingers crossed your guide will be Trevor! Thank you so much!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lond0n50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour of Hill of Tara and Newgrange”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a wonderful time on our tour of Newgrange/Hill of Tara. You really can't beat the opportunity to go inside a 5000+ passage tomb! Truly one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland. Our tour guide, Harry, was extremely well informed and compelling. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone planning to be in Dublin!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank megn2music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wicklow Mountains Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely day, great sights, traditional Irish meal! Great option! Ask for Gillian a great, funny and patient guide!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ileana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gray Line Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing