We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing afternoon, fantastic value and lots of laughing”

The Irish Dance Party
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Irish Dance Party features some of Dublin's funniest and most talented musicians as well as incredible dancers who not only perform for the audience but will teach everyone some steps! The event lasts for approx 2 hours. The Musician will host and MC the event, singing Irish songs and playing Irish instruments, explaining the history of the songs, music, instruments, dances etc in a fun and humorous way. There are also world class, ex-Riverdance Irish Dancers who will give dance performances for the group and also teach the group 3 Irish Dances which last for 20minutes, 20 minutes and 10 minutes respectively.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reading
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing afternoon, fantastic value and lots of laughing”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked the Irish dance party for my friends hen do with high expectations based on trip advisor reviews, but have to say exceeded all these expectations! Was fantastic! Would strongly recommend!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    40
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wedding entertainment”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Was amazing to watch---the talent fantastic. I enjoyed watching the bride and groom try to copy what dance was being done as well as the rest of the wedding party

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janny242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun activity, would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I went to Dublin for a hen weekend and this was one of the main hen activities. Had a great time, it was a mixture of the band singing songs and the audience taking part in dance lessons. The band were great and funny and the whole group had a great laugh! Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Dublin especially hens looking for a fun activity!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank saij77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were over in Dublin for my friends hen party and having researched what to do in Dublin I came across The Irish Dance Party. It was most definitely one of the highlights of our trip encompassing traditional Irish music with the fun of attempting to Irish dance along to it! I would highly recommend this for a large group as a great activity to do!

The guys that run it were really great at getting you involved and created a really fun atmosphere! And all for the bargain price of 12 Euro!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank KatyWard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Absolute nice Show, we do highly recommend, because we had so much fun listening to the musicians and watching the dancers. Highlight was the lesson in Irish dancing!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lissykalle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Dance Party also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Irish Dance Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing