We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adare Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
193
71
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
71
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherbert parkcity centrequiet neighborhoodgracious hostsbus stopprivate bathexcellent breakfastevery morninga lovely place to staystay there againbig roomlovely roomminute walkliving roomstayed nightsdublin airportcatherine
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Patrick and Catherine were wonderfully accommodating innkeepers. Clean, spacious, comfortable room. Nice, quiet neighborhood but near restaurants and shops and a short walk to the RDS. Easy access from the airport by Aircoach and easy access to city center via public bus. Great value in Dublin; would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Catherine & her husband created a warm and heartful home for travelers. Easy access with the Aircoach from the Dublin Airport and other buslines in 5' min. walking distance as well as shopping opportunities (supermarket, pharmacy, postshop) around the corner. Very nice and comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Great breakfast, freshly prepared on individual demands.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsbe_pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely place a couple of kilometers from the city centre. Nice quiet area, friendly hosts, easy to get around. Comfortable and clean, nice atmosphere. No fresh vegetables with breakfast but otherwise good food. Hardly any soundproofing, but during our stay all guests were pretty quiet, so this wasn't much of a problem. (With noisy guests it would be.) I heartily recommend this place to all Dublin-visitors who wish to stay in a comfortable house in a calm and beautiful area outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dmaj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great breakfasts, knowledgeable, friendly hosts, and comfortable rooms in a very clean house all add up to a perfect stay in Dublin. I spent many nights here over a 4 month period whilst working in the city. The area is quiet, but within easy reach of the centre of town, either on foot or by bus and taxi. I'd recommend Adare, without hesitation, and look forward to returning in future.

My only regret is that I didn't know about this B&B on previous visits!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdVFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

++ Plus sides: Quiet neigborhood and good connections to city, airport (Aircoach), Wicklow region. Cafes, park, bank and grocery stores nearby. Room (3 beds) and bathroom were fine, cleaned every day, everything worked. Breakfast good and fullfilling (eggs, bacon, sausages, toast, coffee/tea/juice, yoghurt). Hosts nice and helpful. All in all quite a pleasant stay!
-- Minus sides: Would have preferred some veggie options for breakfast. The bathroom was cleaned daily with chlorine (excessive), and the towels were (apparently?) changed daily (totally unnecessary). Ventilation could be better - wet clothes took ages to dry (it rained a lot during our stay). Thin walls especially in the bathroom (could hear neighbor bathroom activities). Adare felt more like a really small hotel than a B&B, as there were no real conversations or hanging out in the living room with the hosts or other guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews