We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, look forward to staying there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adare Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Our 2 night stay at the Adare was very enjoyable, our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and made us so welcome. Our flight arrived into Dublin at 7.30 in the morning where we hopped on the Aircoach bus which was convenient for the Adare. Because we were so early arriving in Dublin our hosts had suggested we could drop our bags off which left us free to go and explore. We were in the large family room upstairs at the front of the house and together with the large shower room we had plenty of space for the two of us. There is a hairdryer in the room. The double bed was very comfortable so a good nights sleep was had followed by a really nice cooked breakfast each morning in the lovely breakfast room. Tea & coffee wasn't set up in the bedroom but was available in the breakfast room downstairs. The Adare is located in the exclusive Donnybrook area and was just ideal for us to stroll to Ballsbridge and into town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkPenguin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2010

bus service to this B&B very easy from city center, nice part of Dublin and felt very safe walking to and from location even after dark

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and 2 boys thoroughly enjoyed staying at this beautifully renovated Irish home. Our hosts went out of their way to help us with travel advice and directions. Our room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was very nice and included a wide range of choice. There were good local shops and pubs for meals and it was an easy walk into the CBD. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed our initial 2 days and then rang to see if there was availability later in the week because our boys felt at home there. Our only concern was the wonderful 4 poster bed was a little bit squeaky.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D00ns69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

splendida cortesia dei titolari, camera molto pulita e confortevole

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauracontente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

It´s a beautiful house in the south of Dublin. It´s a quite district but nevertheless Pubs are very close. Very good accessibleness: 5 minutes walk to the next busstop, direct connection to the airport with the aircoach bus.
Mr. & Mrs Foy are very friendly, polite and hospitable. It was a warm and familiar atmospere there.
We got a very big and good breakfast every morning!
To put it in a nutshell: we enjoyed it very much to be in the Adare House!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby_Chemnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Location is quiet with trees, close to city buses, breakfast excellent, Cathrine Foy is a wonderful host and inn keeper and very knowledgable of Dublin. Excellent value. Off street car parking. Close to Dublin Airport bus stop.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0n70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Warm reception by the hosts. Excellent breakfast. Close to bus station to the city of Dublin. Pub and Cafe in walking distance. Very calm.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 150 in Dublin
336 reviews
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#5 of 150 in Dublin
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andorra B&B
#10 of 150 in Dublin
218 reviews
Temple Bar
The Norseman
The Norseman
#12 of 150 in Dublin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Pembroke Park | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £31 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adare Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare House is a Victorian house located 1.5 km from the City Centre. ADARE house is a fully approved 3 *** Irish Tourist Board home offering quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation and a friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended by The Guide du Routard. "Adorable red brick house in a peaceful quite road. Everything is cosy and rich, the bedrooms are decorated with taste and thoughtfulness, all with TV and comfortable bathrooms. Warm kind welcome and one of the preferred addresses in Dublin." Services & Facilities: - Free private car parking - Free Tea and coffee making facilities - All rooms with En suite bathroom and TV- Regular bus service to the city every 10 minutes - Good selection of pubs and restaurants within walking distance - Selection of golf courses within 5 minutes drive. In walking distance of Aviva stadium and RDS (Royal Dublin Society) show grounds and conference centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Adare Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing