We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #230 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Temple Bar
Description: If you want to try something a little more rockin'; how about somewhere with Authentic service and atmosphere?A place with a Passionate image and addiction to music and memorabilia?A menu that has won award after award for its always fresh and from scratch standards of preparation and serving.Not only that, how about bringing a souvenir home from our rock shop to remember the experience?We have it all; how about dropping by to meet us at Hard Rock CafeGet ready to rock and rollLove all – serve all
Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am normally not a big box store/restaurant person but a member of our party wanted to go here for her birthday. I have been to several hard rock cafe's and like them, but don't love them. This place really changed my mind. The food and service were outstanding!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank we4farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HrcDublin1, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi there,

That's the type of review we love to see! Thanks a thousand for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

HR Crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    517
    349
    127
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite spots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I live in Dublin, and whenever i pop into town and need some food the Hard Rock is always first on my list, the atmosphere is great, the music is mostly great and the staff are lovely. The food is really nice, depending on what you get, i know the steaks are not great and the burgers can be dry, but their nachos are amazing! and any chicken dish especially the mac and cheese are all top notch. It is a little pricey but it is definitively worth it if you have the extra bit of cash.

Their drink promotions are amazing, with €4 for any pint and €5 for all cocktails, which are exceptionally good. However there is one barman who is a right you know what and he can evidently from a review below, ruin your night. I am always going to say good things about this place, however the person(s) who is replying to these reviews should stop it. They are very clearly halve ars*d generic replies and if anything it makes the place look bad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HrcDublin1, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Alan,

Thanks for taking the time to review and for your continued custom. We value all feedback, especially that from our returning customers. Drop us an e-mail to info@hardrockcafe.ie with any additional thoughts or suggestions you might have and we'll make your next visit an even better one!

HR Crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another Hard Rock Another Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Staff were really friendly and almost read our minds, when ever we needed something, a member of staff appeared and quickly served us. All the Staff were great, but I must mention our server Dermot, was very pleasant, gave off a happy vibe and really added to the experience. Décor was good and plenty of memorabilia of the walls. Had a great meal which was cooked perfectly. (Carolina Burger). Would happily visit again. The location is great as well if you which to enjoy a drink or two in Temple Bar. or just generally visiting the city.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrazyAlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HrcDublin1, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi CrazyAlman,

Thanks for the review, Dermot makes us all very happy everyday here and I'm glad he had the same effect on you!

Take Care,
HR Crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don´t go there!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The food was not good (dry and tasteless), music too loud (even though I enjoy loud music) and it was not as clean as you expect on this sort of restaurant. The service was OK, but not good enough to make me EVER wanna come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HrcDublin1, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving comment. Each and every guests experience is vital to what we do and all feedback is essential to ensure we respect and deliver on all of guests needs and expectations. I still hope to see you in a future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hard Rock yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 10th café to dine in and the best yet. Excellent service, good food and great atmosphere ! Elin was amazing. The manager and I discussed the benefits of Burnley's promotion on the local economy too. Great place to stop in if you're Billy no mates!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rushsteven3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HrcDublin1, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much for so nice comment! You just rocked our world! Big Hello from Elin ! Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing