We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinner in Dublin”
Review of Dillingers

Dillingers
Ranked #491 of 2,573 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Dinner in Dublin”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Went to Dillingers with my gf for her birthday on Saturday and it was brilliant. The staff were excellent and so was the food. The all female crew were very friendly and even surprised my gf with a complimentary dessert too.

The menu is fun and great value and the place has a really great atmosphere. I will most certainly be back. Have eaten in 50+ restaurants in Dublin, this is without doubt Number 1.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    81
    34
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Visited tonight, it was a wonderful experience, the staff were very friendly and well informed. I can not fault the service, I don't know the name of my waitress but she really made our experience special. The food was yummy, had a hanger steak which was to die for. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Dillinger's. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not interested in a reservation!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Rang four times Saturday to book a table for two. Got voicemail "for reservations please leave your name and number and we will TRY to call you back. They didn't bother! Surely better customer service would be to leave a message to say sorry we are booked out, rather than let the customer wonder! Certainly will not be going there, ever!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Service excels”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Had the sea bream special nachos and prawn bruschetta to stare. 2 x gingertini Perfect. Personal service and a chilled atmosphere. Perfect every time and this is the 4th visit. Check it out

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Early evening, quick bite!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Came in just after the refit, having lived in Ranelagh for about a year now, it was high time we tried what seems to be the most famous restaurant in the area! We sat at the bar and just having a quick bite, myself having a burger and friend having the tuna tacos. While the burger was good, my god, the tuna tacos were heaven! Two cocktails were had, absolutely beautiful, couldn't be faulted! Definitely a place we will try for a whole meal next time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geraldinek2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dillingers also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dillingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing