We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day at Cork, Blarney Castle, Queensland/Titantic Story” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Railtours Ireland First Class - Day Tours

Railtours Ireland First Class - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.46*
and up
Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin
Ranked #28 of 220 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Rail Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Railtours Ireland First Class offers visitors to Dublin an extensive programme of day tours to Ireland's best known tourist attractions such as the Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle, Cork and Blarney Castle, the Giants Causeway, Game of Thrones Tour, the Ring of Kerry, Kilkenny and Waterford, Connemara and the Aran Islands. We also have a very popular half day tour - “The Wicklow Mountaineer” – which includes Ballykissangel (Avoca).Tours leave Dublin Daily (except Sundays). Fully hosted by the renowned Railtours Ireland hosts in reserved cars on scheduled trains and with connecting luxury coaches to continue the journeys, we ensure a memorable touring experience! Car Free Care Free Vacation!
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Day at Cork, Blarney Castle, Queensland/Titantic Story”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

With reference to our recent trip to Ireland, we booked a trip to Cork for the day with Railtours Ireland going from Dublin Railway Station on Wednesday, 30th October 2013.

Our representative Dave Gallagher who was our guide during our visit was most knowledgeable and pointed out all the sights to be seen. We would like to express our thanks especially to him and the coach driver to make this a very memorable day and would recommend Railtours Ireland to all our friends and visiting tourists.

Once again many thanks for a superb day.

Well recommended.

Best wishes
Paul and Jackie Marker

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    101
    37
    27
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Started early and guides very friendly and knowledgeable. Brain and edmondo hope got that one right. Where very approachable and answered all questions . Our driver Neil as well once reached Cork was great. Once there after Brian left for different tour our guide led us to the castle and the let have our own time going through the Blarney castle. Rest of trip was very well as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CHauser101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Blarney and Bunratty (Cliffs of Moher), It was a Beauty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I, along with my faher and mother, travelled to Ireland this October, and took two tours with Railtours – Blarney Castle (DH02B) and Bunratty Castle (with the Cliffs of Moher - DH06). I thought I would email you our thanks for a marvelous experience! The scemery was quite impressive and magnificent, as was the friendliness of your staff! Go raibh maith agat to delightful Dave Gallagher, personable Paddy Coyle, and enjoyable Edmund for their very warm, friendly, and helpful touring of Ireland's beautiful sights!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlinaPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Railtours Cliffs of Moher Tour - Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day trip to Ireland. A highlight of our stay was definitely our visit to the Cliffs of Moher. We used Railtours of Ireland. They were excellent. When we arrived at Heuston Station at 7:15am to begin the tour, my husband and I learned our travel agent had given us the wrong tickets, mixing up our paperwork with another traveler. Fortunately for us, it was no problem for Railtours of Ireland. They made the correction for us - no problem! While at Heuston we met up with Paddy, a friendly Railtours operator who rode the train with us from Dublin to Limmerick where he introduced us to our tour guide Dave Gallagher. Dave was phenomenal. He made us feel so well-looked after and cared for. He really went of his way to see that our experience was a good one. He gave us tickets and maps, and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We couldn’t have asked for a nicer or more knowledgeable guide. The tour was guided starting from Heuston Station in Dublin, to Bunratty Castle, then to O'Connor's (a wonderful little restaurant for lunch in Doolin), then off to the cliffs, the Burren and Galway where we stopped for an hour or so to shop, then back to Dublin from Galway. All the while Dave made sure everyone had a wonderful time. He even led an Irish sing-along on the train ride home. Very memorable and fun. Would definitely recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent tours - everything arranged for you.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I took two Railtours - one to Cork and the other to Connemara and they were excellent. Nothing beats the convenience of the well organized transit guided by an experienced company. Easy to sign up on line, but the descriptions of the tours do not do them justice.
The Cork/Blarney tour was given by a guide, Maria, who was a delightful woman. She literally made my day. There was plenty of free time to explore the gardens at Blarney Castle, my favorite was the fern garden with a natural waterfall. St. Colman's at Cobh is not to be missed - a glorious, gothic cathedral with a beautiful rose window in stained glass.
The second day off to Galway, Connemara was relaxing. Most of the time was spent traveling through the amazing Connemara landscape with convenient and timely stops for photos ops or tea. Kylemore Abbey was lovely where you can visit the walled gardens and the surrounding structures. I wished for more time there, perhaps not a much in Galway itself later.
I was pleased with the gracious service through this company. No regrets and much appreciation. Will definitely book another tour to Cliffs of Moher or Giant's Causeway if I get the chance in the future.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Railtours Ireland First Class - Day Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Railtours Ireland First Class - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing