We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin
from US$13.90
More Info
from US$32.40
More Info
from US$13.90
More Info
from US$13.90
More Info
Reviews (17,933)
Filter reviews
17,022 results
Traveller rating
15,667
1,052
169
75
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15,667
1,052
169
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour free tour great tour our tour guide howth tour three hours free walking city hall hour tour pub crawl funny stories great introduction an excellent guide highly recommend this tour dublin's history his knowledge great stories
Filter
Updating list...
7,112 - 7,117 of 17,022 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Chris was our fabulous tour guide on our 3 hour walking tour of Dublin City. He took us not only through the streets of Dublin but through hundreds of years of history in the most entertaining, engaging way. It is incredibly impressive to us that he is only 21 years old; his passion for Ireland's history is infectious. The tour itself moves at a very easy pace and covers many of the historic places of interest in the city we probably wouldn't have otherwise seen. If you're planning a trip to Dublin, book this tour!

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank BSJM0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We participated on a Dublin tour guided by Sinaid on sept 27.
The tour was realy interesting.
The guide was highly knowledgable and had a great sense of humor.
Ana and Joseph from Israel

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Sinaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Our guide, Sinead, was awesome! She made the history of Ireland so interesting and it gave me a great perspective on the city of dublin that I wouldn't have had otherwise. Highly recommend this tour, especially if every guide is as good as Sinead from Wicklow :)

Thank Brukashly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a great walking tours with coverage of many attractions in Dublin. Tour guide was well informed and caters to those who does not know a great lot of Irish history.
You'd find very few free tours like this as it covers many attractions as well as guides put lot of effort in explaining details in each location.
Must do when in Dublin, and what great? its free.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank DINAKARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is incredibly good value for money because in essence it is actually free, it works on a tip only basis so you only give what you think it was worth according to your budget.
Our incredible tour guide, Sineid, and as a local, answered all but one of the questions asked which for any tour, free or too expensive is an incredible job. This made the tour extremely interesting.
As it was only a walking tour we didn't really see the sights I wanted to see but it would be the same with most tours. Overall it was an unmissable tour and if you have 3 and a half hours you do not know how to spend, this is your sanctuary. Also, it might sound like I am exaggerating but you will only truly understand it if you go yourself. Thank you Sandemans

Thank ReviewConnosieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews