We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.85*
and up
Howth Day Trip from Dublin
More Info
US$14.24*
and up
Dublin Pub Crawl
More Info
US$14.24*
and up
Dublin Northside Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 287 Nightlife in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a free walking tour, which allows everyone, regardless of their budget to experience Dublin. On this free 3 hour tour we wind down the quiet streets and bound through bustling boulevards, uncovering the hidden sites as well as the famous ones!Information about our start points and times can be found, along with loads more information about our tours and our guides, on our NEW Dublin Tours website.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

When visiting Dublin do not miss these tours. They are amazing. Our guide Conor was very enthusiastic and helpful. Cheers!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,415
    861
    133
    59
    44
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Interesting history story's”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Conner was super interesting , knows a lot about history, he's really fun, he's kind , calm and simpily the best!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessicacgoncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic tour of Dublin”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been on quite a few Sandemans walking tours around Europe, they are a fantastic way to start your stay in a city. The tour of Dublin was the best Sandemans tour I have been on, thanks to the guide, Conor. Unlike many other Sandemans tours I have been on Conor is actually a local which makes such a big difference. Conor's tour was full of historical facts, Irish cultural quirks and tips for how to make the most of your stay in Dublin. The tour goes for 3 hours and is technically free however most people (hopefully) tip.
Thanks for a great tour Sandemans and Conor :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurabianca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the tour”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable time in the walking tour with James. The walk was both amusing and informative. We saw many of dublins sights and got some tips of where else to go and see.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MWilsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Walking tour with Conor Moloney”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This guy was pure legend. I've never done a walking tour before as I thought I'd get a bit bored of all the walking around.

He was very knowledgeable and more importantly, entertaining. He covered the bare bones all the way up to minute details of some really obscure but thoroughly interesting facts.

Couldn't recommend more, and I am certainly sold into the idea of a walking tour when I travel next.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin also viewed

 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing