We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Excellent Hotel"”
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Gibson Hotel
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“"Excellent Hotel"”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Last night me and my boyfriend spent Valentine's night here for a special 175 Euros offer and have to say it was really worth it!! (1 night sleep plus three course meal for two, free two coctails on arrival, full irish breakfast and small sweet surprise in our room with free bottle of water) This place really impressed us and left a very good memories! Staff was extremely friendly, food in restaurant was really tasty and and nice served. Room was big and spacious, very modern nice decorated with a huge shower in a bathroom. It's only a pity we didn't have time to use a relaxation area which looks great and free access to all guests. We defo gonna come back there again and i would recommend to everyone!! Thank you guys for everything!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlantida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Atlantida1,

Thank you for choosing to spend valentines night with us at the gibson hotel and for sharing your experience on trip advisor. I am delighted to read that you and your boyfriend had an enjoyable stay and especially the treat in your room.

I am happy that the gibson has given you great memories and I hope you can make more on your future stays with us.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,883
    1,207
    286
    91
    53
See reviews for
579
2,017
147
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

this is a nice hotel, i arrived late in the evening to attend a conf the next day and they had stopped serving food. I ordered room service and it was possibly some of the best food i have ever had from room service, sometimes i know it can be a bit dodgy esp late at night, but this was very good. I had a lot of stuff to bring in for the conference and the staff were more than helpful, they brought things up and down from the car park for me and had placed it in the conf room when i came down the next morning it was all there ready for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbd_r1de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear gbd_r1de,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the gibson hotel with us, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our room service. I am also happy to read that nothing was too much for the team in assisting you with all the conference gear.

I have shared your kind words with all the team , who are delighted that they contributed in making your stay an enjoyable one. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Loved this hotel, from the minute we checked in we felt relaxed and that nothing was too much bother. The hotel is quite large and the corridors are a bit of a maze but some nice artwork along the way with bowls of apples in case you get peckish! The rooms are stylish, clean and functional. The bathroom is large with an awesome shower. Loved that the sound from the tv goes through to the bathroom. Also we LOVED the DIY spa. A haven of relaxation to mix and match your own potions, to soak your feet or avail of the sauna or outdoors bath. Due to an early start to get to the airport (the hotel is very handy to access the airport bus) we were unable to sample full breakfast but the receptionist helpfully organised breakfast on the go to our bedroom which was so big we couldn't finish including fresh pastries and fruit which could have fed a small family! We ate in the hotel bar on the night of arrival, it was very tasty and price wise what you expect from a dublin hotel. The hotel is only a short Luas trip away from Connolly station and although it feels a bit out of the way it is in reality not too far away from all the main attractions of Dublin. Looking forward to our next trip here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splodgeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear splodgeIreland,

Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your very kind comments; it really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much as you did. Your words are very kind, are gratefully received and have given us all a big lift.

I hope it is not too long before you return to us again.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield-england
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This place is a bit out if the main part of the city but is easily accessible by the LUAS trams(Point). End of the line. Across the road from the O2 arena. the hotel is massive. The whole place is decorated really nice. The rooms are very big and spacious. And nice decor. The staff are very polite and helpful. We had breakfast as well which was €15 for full irish. A little expensive but it was nice. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank liamf_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear liamf_07,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the gibson hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be polite and helpful. Thank you also for bring to my attention the price of the breakfast, we offer a discounted rate of €10 for all our guests if they inform reception the night before so perhaps you can avail of this offer on your next visit to the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel with a real buzz around the bar and restaurant. Good size rooms which are nice and comfortable. Interior rooms overlook nicely landscaped areas. Good service and a good location with interesting views across the Docks.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Bruce B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the gibson hotel with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was very nice! Surprisingly large rooms, bright light, electrical shades, nicely equipped bathroom with rainshower - really nice!

I was there on business for about three nights and had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

The menu of the restaurant is a bit limited but other than than absolutely no complaints!

Room Tip: Not sure if there are different types of rooms or not. I was on the 5th floor and the room was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roukiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Roukiat,

I am delighted you chose to stay at the gibson hotel during your recent trip to Dublin; thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel on tripadvisor. I am happy you found the hotel to be very nice! Surprisingly large rooms, bright light, electrical shades, nicely equipped bathroom with rainshower. We take pride in maintaining the property and I am glad you were able to experience the service we offer. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel overnight when attending a function at the conference centre. The hotel is very close to the exit of the port tunnel and right beside the O2. We we able to walk round to the conference centre which was very handy. There is also a tram stop outside to get into town.

Hotel is lovely and modern with very comfortable and clean rooms. We had a drink in the bar before heading out which was nice and breakfast was also good. I would recommend this hotel

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawther2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Lawther2k,

I am happy to read that you stayed with us during your recent trip to Dublin for your conference, thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the convenience of the hotel to the conference centre as well as the port tunnel to your satisfaction. I hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are back in Dublin.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,407 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
1.4 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gibson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Property: The Gibson Hotel
Address: The Point Village, Dublin DUBLIN 3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing