We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, relaxing stay.”
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Gibson Hotel
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Beautifully decorated modern hotel with some lovely personal touches throughout. The location is ideal with the Luas right on it's doorstep. Great service and friendly staff. Will definitely be back on our next trip to Dublin!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear KRPD,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the gibson hotel and for taking the time to share your experience of the hotel on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and found the service to be great.

I have shared your lovely review with all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,693)
There are newer reviews for The Gibson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,652 - 2,658 of 4,692 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed with friends for both of our 50th Wedding Anniversaries and all the staff made our weekend really special. The rooms are beautiful, clean and really quiet at night and the best beds and pillows in Ireland. The food was excellent and really good value. This Hotel is one of the best city hotels we have stayed at and we would recommend it to young and old alike. If you like shopping the LUAS stops right outside the door and takes you into town and they run every 10 minutes or so. We left our car keys in our room on leaving and didn't realise until we were on the train back down to Cork. After a telephone call the Hotel had put our keys into a taxi and taken them to Heuston Station and put them onto the next Cork train for us to collect and nothing was too much trouble to them. We would personally like to thank the Manager Evans Sarpong and all the Reception staff and looking forward to returning soon. Derek and Jill Bradley, Co Cork

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but would recommend a superior room which have sliding doors onto a large de...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Jill B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the gibson hotel on your recent trip to Dublin and for taking the opportunity to share your experience of the hotel on tripadvisor. I am pleased that we were able to join in the celebrations for your 50th Anniversary and that it was really quite perfect. It is both rewarding and reassuring to hear.

I am thrilled also to hear that you received the car key, I have shared your review with Evans and all the team here and who look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Thank you for your lovely feedback !

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great hotel in Dublin. Rooms are spacious and modern. Location is a little outside the main tourist area of Dublin, but the tram is located right out the door of the hotel. Hotel gym is very nice! Great customer service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristinmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear kristinmomof3,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the gibson hotel with the trip advisor community, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I hadn't stayed here before and was delighted with all aspects of my stay. Good quality breakfast hot and great selection. Staff very professional and friendly. Lots of nice touches like sweets on the reception desks, flowers to take to the room. Was a bit off the beaten track but with the LUAS outside the door not too much of a trek into town. I will defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dub96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Dub96,

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The gibson Hotel. Thank you for leaving your kind words and I was glad that you enjoyed the service we provided plus the little treats such as the sweets at reception and bloom in your room.

I have passed on your kind words to the rest of the team here at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just home from a relaxing stay in the Gibson hotel. I stayed here with friends as we were going to a concert in the O2. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable we had great food and fab cocktails on the barman's recommendation. Bedrooms were spotless and quiet during the night. Will definitely be back to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeraSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear BeraSara,

I am delighted to read that your recent stay at the gibson hotel was enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. I am glad you found all the staff to be knowledgeable and friendly during your stay.

I have shared your kind feedback with all the team and we look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed in the hotel for a girls night last weekend and we really had a great time! The room was very clean and modern, showers great and the staff very friendly. Had a great time in the bar with cocktails before going out, great atmosphere. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear cloro90,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the gibson hotel for your girls weekend and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. I am happy to read your stay was an enjoyable one and you found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.

I have shared your kind words with the team and we all look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel close to the O2 and on the end of the tram line. Also close to the airport with the frequent 747 bus. Large airy rooms with modern walk on showers, panoramic bar and restaurant. This makes an excellent base in Dublin and better than all the other hotels I have used in Dublin.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank ALD2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCallinan, Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear ALD2355,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the gibson hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that your stay with was enjoyable one and that you found all the facilities to be to your satisfaction.

I am happy to hear that of all the hotels you have stayed in, the gibson hotel ranks amongst the best in Dublin. I have shared your kind words with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Gordon Callinan
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
0.5 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,339 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,570 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gibson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Address: The Point Village, Dublin DUBLIN 3, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £101 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing