We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find your Feet in Dublin with Brian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dublin City Bike Tours

Dublin City Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dublin city bike tours offers an easy paced eco-friendly bike tour of Dublin's fair city with local guides to show you the sights take you by bike to over 20 points of interest around the city with lots of photo opportunities. You'll be filled in on local info past & present, with plenty of laughs along the way. A laid back bicycle tour of Dublin is a must when visiting Ireland's capital
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Find your Feet in Dublin with Brian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Brian's bike tour was perfect. We covered so much ground, all around Dublin and his stories were detailed and varied. This is the tour to do for a good grounding and overview of the city. The tour helped me plan the rest of my visit by making me aware of things I would have otherwise missed. He will also make recommendations about were to eat and drink and go out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DunaH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    29
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cycle Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great experience and opportunity to see parts of Dublin not possible by bus. Very easy and leisurely cycling experience, very well run. Our guide Brian, was both very informative and very entertaining and our route avoided the busiest roads which made this a very enjoyable experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
254 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Beautiful and informative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had to meet at the lobby of a hostel which was an interesting experience. The guy at the reception desk was so kind and made us go and get a cup of coffee to warm up. Our tour guide Kian was very entertaining and informative. It was nice on the first day to get a lay out of the city for our later outings. The tour was just long enough and not rushed and filled with interesting history. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niloofar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The way to go in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Brian, a native Dubliner by the way, gave an excellent tour. He is both knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his city. The bikes are in good condition and the riding is not strenuous. In addition to the tour, we received great suggestions for the best places to visit afterwards whether for museums or pubs and restaurants. The bike tour was the perfect introduction to Dublin.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamgw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a way to see Dublin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

At my daughter's encouragement, I got on a bike a few hours ago for the first time in 15 years to take the three-hour bike tour that Dublin City Bike Tours offers. I can't say enough nice things about our wonderful guide, Cian. He kept me right behind him as we started out, until I was feeling comfortable on the bike. He did indeed watch over us all like a mother duck, as one other reviewer wrote below. We saw parts of Dublin we didn't even know existed and learned a lot about this beautiful city. I highly recommend this bike tour, which was the highlight of our visit to Dublin.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dublin City Bike Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing