We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic I will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mullingar House

Mullingar House
Ranked #915 of 2,546 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Mullingar House is a pub/restaurant situated on the fringe of Phoenix Park and the banks of the River Liffey. Opened everyday from noon to late, it serves a wide variety of drinks and delicious food. With the atmosphere of an old bar, but with all the facilities and comfort that you could expect in a modern world, there's no doubt that this is a place to go to enjoy yourself and to have a good time with friends.
Kilcullen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic I will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Was staying at a local hotel and ventured down to mullingar house for dinner and a drink,
What a treat although the chef was finished for the night as I was late he kindly cooked the most fantastic burger in a bowl.
It was easily the best burger I've had.the staff were very friendly and chatty and the food was good value for money
Great experience will be back!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar_House, Manager at Mullingar House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear about our burger.
Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The was wonderful, it was the best Fish and Chips that I have had for a long time and great value for money and staff were very friendly, I will visited again with my family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Damo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar_House, Manager at Mullingar House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good food, lovely staff and great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were having a family occasion and we all enjoyed the food and the service. Great value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traceybb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar_House, Manager at Mullingar House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dreadful food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Went in and tried the 15 euro meal deal and all I can say is it's very poor food !! soup first tasted like water and it was cold !! Cabbage and bacon not good and desert was chocolate brownie all I will say about that is I would have made a better one my self out of a cake mix left most of it there !!! Never again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovebaby9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar_House, Manager at Mullingar House, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are sorry to heard about your bad experience.
We pride ourselves in providing quality food and we would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you. You're welcome to a free meal to prove that the food is up to quality. Forward us your email address that we can send you a voucher for this free meal. Thank you and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excelent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was a really good experience, specially for the Fish and Chips,very tasty! And the staff were very friendly! I recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amaranta_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar_House, Manager at Mullingar House, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mullingar House also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mullingar House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing