We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day in the Wicklow mountains”
Review of Day Tours Wicklow

Day Tours Wicklow
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.26*
and up
Wicklow, Powerscourt and Glendalough Tour from Dublin
More Info
US$45.13*
and up
Wicklow Day Trip with Guided Walk including Glendalough Tour from Dublin
More Info
US$41.57*
and up
Full-Day Guided Celts and Castles Tour from Dublin
Ranked #26 of 232 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On this tour you can get off the bus and go either • Go Walking -•Mountain Biking or Horse Riding Activity's approx 2 hrs.No previous experience required.If you don't wish to do any activity you can visit the Powerscourt Gardens in Enniskerry.After your activity we will pick you back up and continue the tour through the Wicklow Mountains National Park towards Glendalough.Also visiting Enniskerry, Powerscourt and Lough Tay,(film location of "Braveheart") Guinness Estate, Glenmacnass Waterfall with plenty of stops. The tours departs at the Dublin Tourism Office 9:30 with pickup along the way. Arrive back to Dublin approx 5:30pm.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely day in the Wicklow mountains”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This wicklow day tour is defiantly a must do if youre in the area. The places/views you visit and see are absoluteley stunning and our guide knew a lot about the area and was very nice and pleasant to spend the day with. Overall a very nice day!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koosje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    90
    16
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made my Ireland Experience Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The tour was beautiful, organized, and so much fun! Since transportation can be so expensive, we would have never got to see all that we did without going on the tour! Although it was a little rushed, our tour guide was just trying to share everything possible with us, which we appreciated! Lunch is not included, although you do stop at a great little place to eat. The other thing that could make it better would making lunch included (increasing the price) so you literally don't have to worry about anything! I would definitely do the tour again. Prices were worth every penny.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kalimbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopTreks_Ireland, Owner at Day Tours Wicklow, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi, Im delighted that you enjoyed the tour and thank you for your great review.
We found that offering a lunch option was too tricky as people would have different choices and others would bring there own.... this is why we stop in Enniskerry with plenty of choices on places to eat. Terry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good to see Ireland”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The overall tour was good, you get some beautiful pictures and interesting information. Unfortunately you sit in the bus most of the time except for some stops to take pictures. it was good for us because it was freezing cold outside but for warm days I would rather do something else

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniellemuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Day Tour from Dublin”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Guide was very friendly. Beautiful tour of Wicklow and Glendalough, despite the rainy weather that day. I also did the horseback riding option for the beginning of the day, which was an amazing experience. I had no previous experience. This was a great way to get out of the city for a day, and was nice because unlike many other tours, Wicklow is relatively close to Dublin.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linnea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Off the beaten track - great tour”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I would highly recommend this tour. It's an intimate bus setting with a great tour guide Terry. It covers some really beautiful scenery around this part of Ireland. I did the guided walk, which was beautiful and went for about 1.5hrs. Other people on the group did the horse riding and were also very impressed. I had a sneak peek at the gardens and they also look spectacular. Terry is a great guide, very personal and not over the top like some guides can be. Great value - 35€ for the whole day including the guided walk.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank milspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Day Tours Wicklow also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Day Tours Wicklow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing