We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money”

The Dublin City Pub Crawl
Ranked #201 of 237 Tours in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our expert pub crawl guides will lead you to the best pubs in Dublin, where you will get a FREE WELCOME PINT, learn how to pour the perfect pint of Guinness, speak some Gaelic, enjoy some traditional Irish music, get amazing drink specials, and FREE VIP ENTRY to a late bar/night club - all for €12! Come join us for the Dublin City Pub Crawl experience! You will come back with many great stories of Dublin's best pub crawl! Join us for Dublin's best night out!
Reviewed 15 March 2013

You don't get anything for €15! not even a free drink. They take you to three pubs that you could easily go to of your own accord. Don't bother wasting your money just go to whatever pubs you want in temple bar!

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TtotheK, Owner at The Dublin City Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The St Patrick's day pub crawl is a special event and varies slightly from our regular offering due to the logistics and planning for such a busy night in Dublin. As advertised customers received fantastic value for money: two shots, guides to bring the large group to three pubs (which included an Irish microbrewery, a traditional styled pub, and a trendy modern venue), live traditional Irish music, entry to a night club, the chance to meet people from all over the world as well as local Dubliners, and pictures of the night taken by our team.

While slightly different from our regular service, these small changes were accurately described on our website. While the Temple Bar area is a great part of the city, we simply do not go there because it is easy to find for visitors. The pubs we use are off the beaten tourist path and we help bring an authentic Dublin pub experience to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for The Dublin City Pub Crawl
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

It may have just been the fact it was New Years eve but this failed in so many ways.
Poorly organised we were told there would be a pint and a couple of shots in each venue and promos too we got a free pint in the Porterhouse where we started out and a shot of sambuca in another but only after buying a drink, the final pub served a shot and a glass of bubbly for us but definitely not good value for money

1  Thank Ali_ML1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TtotheK, General Manager at The Dublin City Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

We advertised and offered two shots, one free pint of beer, a glass of champagne and free entry into all of the venues. Since we went to 4 venues on NYE, we feel that the night was incredible value for money. Thank you for making our NYE Pub Crawl so successful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Block out about 2.5 - 3 hours one evening and enjoy the songs, stories and brews during this pub crawl. Well worth it. Visited 3 total pubs and spent about an hour at each.

1  Thank Frndlychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TtotheK, Owner at The Dublin City Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for the nice words and we hope that you make it back to Dublin soon! We really enjoy the pubs and night life and we enjoy even more sharing this with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We did this tour on our first night in Dublin and had a blast. Our group included 19 and 22 year olds, a 52 year old and two in their 70's. Hands down we all agreed that this was the best thing we did on our entire 12 days in Ireland. Tour guide was great and she made sure we were all well taken care of. I highly recommend this. It is a great way to see this aspect of Dublin life and to feel like you are a part of the crowd.

Thank shannanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TtotheK, Owner at The Dublin City Pub Crawl, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We do work very hard to make this night in Dublin one of your best. We understand that every night is precious and we make it as authentic and genuine an experience as possible. Thank you for the nice words about the guides. They really do work hard and they are fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The site said traditional irish music, but it was St. Patrick's Day night, so I can understand why there was no Irish Music. My wife and I met a great group of entertainers on the pub crawl and our guide was excellent.

1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dublin City Pub Crawl also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Dublin City Pub Crawl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing