We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALL YOU NEED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Ranked #67 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is all you need for your stay in Dublin. It is at the heart of everything and all sights are easy to walk to. The hotel is very clean and well kept, breakfast is good and generous. Rooms are perfectly good. The biggest plus for this hotel are the staff - extremely pleasant and very very helpful.

Room Tip: If you are easily awoken then ask for a room at the back of the hotel, especially at weekends when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yummies60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived & the staff we're very friendly. We went to our room which was nice enough. Our room (No. 117) had a generator right outside the window which could be heard all night. Music could also be heard from the nearby bars. We did not complain as this did not bother us & I am pretty sure they would have moved us if we had wanted to move to a quieter room, but it's just a bit of advice for anyone booking. Eg, when booking you can ask for any special requests & request to be in a quieter room. The staff were extremely helpful in giving us directions & advice on where to go. Location was pretty central & easy to get to from the airport via bus. Would love to return to dublin & would stay at this hotel again. Overall a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Dave Diddle and the boys booked the paramount for a recent rugby trip away. The hotel is in a great location around 5-10 mins walk from the heart of Temple Bar and the centre of Dublin.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave great advice about how to get places, etc. the room was a good size with a decent sized bathroom. Only slight criticism was that the room was rather hot at night. We had to have the window open on a chilly February weekend. No issues with noise from outside, or perhaps we had just been enjoying ourselves too much to notice.

A great hotel in a great location at a reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave_Diddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We arrived at 8.50am to be greeted by a lovely lady on the recpetion desk. We was able to check in there and then.
The location was perfect- although it wasnt about sight seeing for me as this was my third time to Dublin & i just wanted to be in the atmosphere in the Temple Bar area. Oliver St, Johns is an amazig pub with friendly people, staff etc- we spent most of our time here.
Lots of food choices by the hotel.
Room was basic but good enough for me as we dont take trips to spend a lot of time in the rooms.
I will 100% try and book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 118becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A massive thank you to John Kelly who once again looked after our small group when visiting Dublin last weekend. The staff are great and all extremely friendly and the room allocated for us was just great for what we we were looking for on our girly weekend. We will be back! Thanks again. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xjolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for hubby's 50th with two friends. Rooms are clean and warm, bit tired but ideal as a base.
The hotel is slap bang in the centre of Temple bar although we weren't bothered by noise at all.
We wre able to walk, although it is a fair distance, to the Guinness Brewery and into town with ease.
Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Would definitely go back and would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonvoyagescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

It is easy to walk to Guinness, the Jameson distillery, and the shopping areas of Dublin. The rooms are average but a good value. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Overall good value for a cost conscious hotel stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
973 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,212 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,381 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#28 of 150 in Dublin
2,325 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 150 in Dublin
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Temple Bar

Address: Essex Gate, Parliament Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#62 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £82 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Temple Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dublin's thriving Temple Bar area and within close proximity to Dublin's main shopping districts, tourist attractions and public transport systems. 2km (approx 20min walk) to the brand new National Convention Centre & O2 concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paramount Hotel Temple Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Dublin
Paramount Dublin
Dublin Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing