We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for what you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Ranked #64 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights last week on a city break to Dublin, after reading reviews and knowing the location we were stopping we were expecting a lot of noise, which is what we got.
This has got to be expected when booking a hotel in the Temple Bar area, main problem for us was uncomfortable bed and the temperature of the room which seemed to keep us more awake than the noise.
However, the location of this hotel is great and the room is basic but what you need for a break away here, could possibly do with a bit of an update in the room though.
The Turks Head which is attached to the hotel is a great bar to go in, very quirky! Would recommend a visit to the bars down Temple Bar and a pub further down the road called O'Neils which also does great good.
Would definitely stay here again if ever visiting Dublin again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou_wwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
There are newer reviews for Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Beautiful hotel and great location. However, the 2 nights we stayed there we could not sleep! Across the street is the Czech Inn. The drunks from there pour into the street after 2am until 4-5am in the morning, and with their crazy screaming, fighting, swearing,etc - it is impossible to sleep!!!

Room Tip: If you are in your 20s and looking to party all night in the Temple Bar district, this is great. Oth...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJevelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here two nights last October 2013. Great room, comfy bed, not too noisy at night. The staff was very helpful. I believe John (?) helped us out a lot with a huge booking problem when we checked in after a long flight. Very close to great pubs, walking distance to all main attractions. Would definitely stay here again should we return to Dublin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike47732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recently stayed for one night. Room was great & the location very convenient. It is above a pub & in the heart of the temple bar area. Didn't hear any noise despite its key location. Our tv didn't work but within a few minutes someone had come to our aid & got it working. Recommend the bar on 3 floors opposite ( can't remember what it's called though).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jojomanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel an staff are excellent, no problems with either. The location is also very good but the noise from below could be unbearable if you require a quiet night to sleep soundly. The music from the club is very loud and the beat can be felt through your pillow. You have 2 options, drown it out with plenty of the black stuff, as I did, or stay in the smoking section of the hotel. This part does smell heavily of smoke, I never went into any of the rooms but I did cut through on the way to and from my room.

Room Tip: Get the hotel to order your taxi for the airport, we found them to be €10 cheaper.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoobalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Welcoming staff, a lovely bedroom with am very comfortable bed, a super shower in a clean modern bathroom made this a great stay!! Breakfast was good, a buffet with juice, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and soda bread, toast and tea or coffee and a menu of hot choices too. I tried out the full Irish breakfast and the French toast with maple syrup, both good and lovely staff serving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location, with bars on the doorstep and the bus stop for the tour bus at the top of the road, we felt we couldn't ask for much more in regards to the location. The 1930s dècor does mean the rooms are a little on the dark side but the room was very spacious. The bathroom was was large, bright and very clean. Staff members were always polite and helpful and the price of the room per night was competitive with other local hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the Temple Bar area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLT_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#59 of 150 in Dublin
1,173 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#86 of 150 in Dublin
1,568 reviews
The Clarence
#42 of 150 in Dublin
1,719 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#29 of 150 in Dublin
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Temple Bar

Address: Essex Gate, Parliament Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £81 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Temple Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dublin's thriving Temple Bar area and within close proximity to Dublin's main shopping districts, tourist attractions and public transport systems. 2km (approx 20min walk) to the brand new National Convention Centre & O2 concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paramount Hotel Temple Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Dublin
Paramount Dublin
Dublin Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing