We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if all you want to do is party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Ranked #63 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very loud for the entire night. It was very warm and we could not open the windows because it was so loud. If you want to sleep don't stay In Temple Bar!
So paramount can't really control the surrounding noise, but they could offer fans!
Also wifi did not work in my room
It was clean but would not recommend unless you are there to party all night long!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lindasueblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Nice clean and spacious hotel with a friendly and accommodating staff. The only complaint I have is that we were in a room facing a rather large pub and the music, chatter, and bright lights were so distracting that it was impossible to sleep! And it didn't end until 4am...every...single....night! All in all I would recommend this hotel but make sure you ask for a room located in another part of the building.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaMarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Vistors to Dublin should be forewarned, there is very little parking…none at this hotel. They have an arrangement with a parking garage blocks away. It is located within walking distance to Trinity College, Christ Church and several sites frequented by visitors to Dublin.

Room Tip: Bars are all around and with the windows open (no air) you could hear the party goers in the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I reviewd this hotel before this is my 2nd time here,again cant fault the hotel for location and price,lovly little quirky hotel just at the end of temple bar.last time was winter which at the time wasnt as busy as the summer so got sleep then,this time it was hot,humid,and very noisy outside,so if you intend to stay here in the summer just make sure your part of the noise because there aint much sleeping getting done.love this hotel will be back but in the winter.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights with my partner and my parents had their own room. The reception staff were friendly and the rooms were nice but we should have been careful what we wished for. We wanted a good location which we got but will rethink it if we stay in Dublin again. I can usually sleep through anything but this was ridiculous. The pub/club was right across from the hotel so the noise was beyond loud until at least 3am. The pub/club closed and the patrons were kicked outside with their drinks so they continued to party, sing and chat til 4am. You could literally hear every word they said and we got NO sleep. More ideal for people who are out partying all night and wouldn't be affected by this.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zowie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had previously been in contact with the hotel, as it was my friends birthday and wanted something a little special, so i upgraded our room for an extra 25 Euro a night, John on Reception was extremely helpful and prompt with any questions i had. So after taking the Airlink to stop No 10, 6 Euro Single or 10 Euro Return, I was surprised to find the Paramount less than 100 metres from the stop.. The location is perfect. You're right in the heart of Temple Bar with an endless supply of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Also, the river, Dublin Castle, City Hall and the Guiness Storehouse are all nearby.

We stayed in room 504 and I was glad I paid extra for the balcony suite. The room was of a good size with 2 single beds The balcony views were limited but nice, and you could hear/see the seagulls from the Sea, which i found very soothing. There is no air conditioning and the room was very hot, so we had to keep the door open to keep cooled it down, not a problem, as your can hear the buzz of the area that adds to the atmosphere when you are getting ready.

The beds are very comfortable, but the pillows were flat, and a little hard, after a couple of Guiness it did not mater. plenty of hot water for a shower with a good spray, leaving you thoroughly refreshed.

A great little hotel, very reasonablly priced, and close to all the action of Temple Bar, yes it is noisy, but you don't go to this hotel to got to bed at 10am or even 2am, if you want that, then stay further from Temple Bar or across the Liffey. you are in a party area and expect a party atmosphere.

The service was excellent and the front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Netty1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Amazing location. It is located in the Temple Bar area, and there is a bar or restaurant on every corner and underneath the hotel, the bar "turks head" is located, where there is an incredible atmosphere and delicious cocktails. We had a room on the outside, towards the street. It was a bit noisy, but only when people where leaving the closing bar on the other side of the street. The room was so nice and beautiful decorated. It was very clean and nothing was missing. The staff was very helpful and service minded. The breakfast was standard, and good. We had rented a car, but we didn't have to use it here, since everything is in walking distance. Go visit the Guinness Storehouse! :)

Room Tip: Don't think that it was to noisy towards the street, but if you want to be sure then get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeleineLebech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,205 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 151 in Dublin
954 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
2,358 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#27 of 151 in Dublin
2,307 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 151 in Dublin
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel Temple Bar

Address: Essex Gate, Parliament Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#62 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £82 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Hotel Temple Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dublin's thriving Temple Bar area and within close proximity to Dublin's main shopping districts, tourist attractions and public transport systems. 2km (approx 20min walk) to the brand new National Convention Centre & O2 concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Paramount Hotel Temple Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Dublin
Paramount Dublin
Dublin Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing