We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,976)
Filter reviews
2,976 results
Traveller rating
1,165
1,150
387
170
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
1,150
387
170
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treedoubletree by hiltonthe executive loungecity centretaxi rankbuilding workair conditioningbusiness triplovely hotelst stephensbar foodhotel barconferenceconciergetaxisirelandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
2,332 - 2,337 of 2,976 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My room was large and clean with a comfortable bed. Due to renovations taking place the dining room was closed for evening meals so only bar food available. I found all the staff extremely pleasant, helpful and eager to please which compensated for any inconvenience. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and hope to stay here again on my next visit later this year. Location was excellent. Beautiful area of Dublin 4 with a frequent bus service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and would like to thank you for your recommendation to future guests to stay at the Hotel. The Hotel Restaurant is now open on Friday and Saturday evenings. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to dine in the restaurant on your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel later in the year.

Yours sincerely,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Upon checking in I was greeted with very polite reception staff and the welcome cookie was a nice touch. I was willing to overlook the fact that rennovations were taking place and there was noise in the hotel throughout my stay and very early the next morning, workmen shouting to each other down the corridor, drilling etc. However when I tried to leave the car park at the rear myself and five other customers were blocked by two trucks for 20mins. During this time I continuously tried to ring the hotel for 15mins eventually I got through and the girl advised the duty manager would be out, no sign at all! Eventually when the second delivery truck needed to leave the first truck moved no one from the hotel came out. When I got to the ticket machine to exit my time had lapsed for my ticket so I continuously pressed the help button no response. After 5 mins and a Q of people behind me a man from the hotel staff emerged and asked me had I not settled my ticket, as you can imagine I was extremely annoyed I explained the situation to which he smiled and responded "I know, have a nice day now" it was not the professional response I was looking for. I think €89 for a room rate €15 charge for Breakfast and €5 delivery to the room and then a further €5 for parking was extremely steep considering the hotel is undergoing rennovations and the 'state' of the car park situtaion. Won't be returning to this hotel anytime soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Sinead B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are grateful for all feedback from guests, as it gives us the opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Road Dublin
Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone : +353 ( 0) 1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here March 16 through March 19. Very nice hotel recently renovated. Location is very quiet, and only a 15 minute walk to the center of Dublin. Check in and out was really quick.We were given breakfast vouchers just by presenting my Hilton Honors Gold Membership Card. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajrd1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and complimentary breakfast vouchers as Hilton Honor Members.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Yours sincerely,
Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice hotel, quiet rooms with good spec. (great Television and lovely comfortable bed). Hotel looks tired/dated from the outside but the hotel looks lovely from the inside and has been completed to a high standard. A nice touch was the nice warm cookie which I was given on arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay from our comfortable beds, flat screen TVs and of course the DoubleTree Cookie!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a lovely venue with well-appointed rooms, a bar, restaurant and staff eager to serve their guests. It is situated in a quiet residential neighborhood, thus offering opportunity for a leisurely morning or evening walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stingaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to also enjoy our wonderful B Bar and Sussex Restaurant. We are indeed blessed with our quiet location and it is great that you managed to get out and about to enjoy a leisurely walk. Thank you for your kind words about our team here in the Hotel who are always eager to serve and care for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

David Monks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews