We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
Ranked #52 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and two friends stayed at the doubletree for 3 nights from the 10th to the 13th, despite the ongoing renovation the hotel was clean and relatively quiet, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, and the cookie on check in was a nice touch. The only downside we could find was the shower in our room (247) seemed to only have 1 temperature, hot! But the stay overall was great and completed a fantastic weekend away in a beautiful city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with friends at the Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great visit to Dublin and that you enjoyed the DoubleTree Cookie on arrival.

Please accept our apologies for the high water temperatures in your guestroom shower. I have now shared your feedback with the Hotels engineering team for investigation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,
Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,107 - 2,113 of 2,710 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I recently staid a the double tree from the 28th of March to 30 2014, service was excellent, the breakfast was one of the best we ever had,and loved the look and cleanliness of our spacious room, Its not much to look at on the outside but more then makes up for inside. Even though they were doing some renovations there was no inconveniences for us. Location is great for touring the city as well. would have liked to stay longer.Will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanpaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Dublin with your husband.

Thank you for your recommendation to future guests to stay at the Hotel. Our breakfast team will be delighted to hear that our Hotel Breakfast was one of the best you have ever had!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,
Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was in a business trip. I liked the stay there and the free coffee and snacks during the stay.

Unexpectedly, extremely helpful staff and very clean hotel.

The view from my room was terrible. Enjoy !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AAbousamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent business trip to Dublin.

We are so please you found our Hotel to be so clean and our team here to be so helpful.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.
Kind Regards,
Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very loud party outside our bedroom until 4am, very poor sleep. It was the only negative, as staff were the kindest I have ever met and the hotel is located so centrally it was so easy to get around Dublin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

Thank you for your kind words about our kind staff here at the Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the disruption caused by guests in the corridors in the early hour of the morning. I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me directly @ jane.igoe@hilton.com with details of your recent stay (e.g. Full Name and dates of your stay) so that we may investigate this further.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Recently stayed here for a conference and really can't fault it. Staff are extra helpful and friendly, breakfast is great. They can manage a large group easily and professionally. The hotel is close to St Stephens green thereby close to town, and other attractions. The rooms are hot..that would be my only complaint...provide a sheet with the Doona as the bedding is too hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuterbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your attendance at a conference at the Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your conference and that you found our team to be helpful and friendly.

Thank you for your feedback regarding guestroom temperature, the temperature can be controlled by the thermostat in all of our guest rooms either via the Air Conditioning Unit or Radiators. Our accommodations office is always more than happy to accommodate guest requests for alternative bedding and if you will be staying with us in the future please do not hesitate to request additional sheets.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

About a 15-20 minute walk from St Stephens green and shops. Free wi fi. Great gym and good restaurant as well. Taxis are always lined up outside of the hotel and very easy to access. The rooms are a good size especially for a European hotel. The radiators have a mind of their own but the facility staff fixed it. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank dbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Hotel Administrator at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent business trip to Dublin.

We are pleased to hear how you found our location and taxi rank to be convenient and that you had the opportunity to enjoy both our gym and restaurant.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of noisy radiators in your guestroom. Thankfully our maintenance team were able to resolve this matter for you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.
Yours sincerely,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

stayed here for one nite,great staff at check in ,good vibe in bar ,though no late residents bar which was a shame,room a little small but had everything you needed,incl great bed ,huge tv and small fridge ,great shower ,we travel to Dub quiet and will certainly be staying here again .

Room Tip: we stayed on the third floor and noticed any room in the low twentys are a long walk from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

All the team here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel genuinely care about our guests and they will be delighted that they managed to exceeded your expectations and make your stay a memorable occasion. Your support is greatly valued and I hope we can be a home away from home for you whenever you are in Dublin.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again and thank you again for your continued support.

Yours sincerely,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator, Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#31 of 150 in Dublin
585 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
2,443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#47 of 150 in Dublin
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
1.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.8 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#14 of 150 in Dublin
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Burlington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Burlington Road

Address: Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D04A318, Ireland (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Dublin
#31 Business Hotel in Dublin
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#36 Family Hotel in Dublin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £93 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Burlington Road 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1972 and entirely refurbished in 2014, Clayton Hotel Burlington Road is one of the largest and best loved hotels in Dublin. Located a stone’s throw from St. Stephen’s Green and Grafton Street, and within walking distance from the Aviva Stadium and RDS, the hotel holds its reputation as venue of choice for meetings, conference and celebrating special occasions. Guests of Clayton Hotel Burlington Road can expect a first-class experience with excellent staff and state of the art facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clayton Hotel Burlington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing