We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, clean, and quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
Ranked #52 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and was there early. No problem with the front desk. My room was ready and I found a nice room with a huge flat screen, very clean, really very clean, and a y comfortable bed. I would surely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are grateful for all feedback from guests, as it gives us the opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Road Dublin
Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone : +353 ( 0) 1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,684)
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,941 - 1,947 of 2,685 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for a week end recently. It is located just off the Canal so it is suitable for walking to the city. Luas is a 10 minute walk at Charlemont Place. The hotel looks good externally with all the forecourt clean, and ample parking available. The foyer is large, as is the bar with lots of seating and a small cafe bar in the foyer. Had a room on the 5th floor and although the room had no A/C there is a system which blows the air within the room. A fan was provided by staff to provide extra cooling as it was very warm. The let down was the shower. Very weak water pressure which meant standing as vclose as possible to the spray to shower. Otherwise rooms are good and staff are friendly and helpful. They also provide a warm cookie to guests on arrival

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan2004Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are grateful for all feedback from guests, as it gives us the opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Road Dublin
Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone : +353 ( 0) 1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com
Reservation Email: DTDublinHotel.Reservations@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Top place to stay if you're traveling for business. The service is excellent, good business center, highly recommended. Location is ok, I walked to the center regularly when free, about 20min. Googleplex not too far. There is a private swimmingpool around the corner. Concierge service is just excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank gugli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for many more enjoyable stays and of course some more of our famous Cookies!
Kind Regards,

Jane Igoe
Hotel Administrator, Executive Office
Direct Email: Jane.Igoe@Hilton.com

Hotel Contact Details
Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600
General Hotel Email: DUBBU_DT_HOTEL@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Helpful staff, excellent rooms and quality everywhere. Loved it. Random fire alarm didn't spoil it either. We made a mistake on our booking and arrived a day early, and even through a booking agency, the staff dealt with it. Great team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to receive your five star review following your recent weekend stay and that we could accommodate your early arrival. We are glad that our weekly fire bells test did not disrupt you too much.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay!

Warm Regards,
Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Previously stayed at this hotel before it was taken over by Hilton and can says its had a much needed makeover with the general appearance of all internal areas being fresh and clean.

Had a room on the fourth floor at the front of the hotel which was of a good size and well equipped, the only omission being air conditioning as the room did tend to get a little hot though leaving the window opened during the day kept the temperature under control though imagine during the middle of summer would be a very hot room. Bed was comfortable and had a very good nights sleed.

The breakfast was well stocked and of a high quality and very friendly service, the only niggle with breakfast was that the hash browns where kept under a lid which resulted in them being a bit soft/moist which isn't ideal though apart from that breakfast was good.

Drank in the bar one night and service was friendly and efficient with the prices being reasonable (cheaper than Temple Bar).

Checking was efficient and friendly, especially like the cookie on check-in.

The hotel is a short walk to the centre of town in a decent area. There is a Dublin Bike point less than 5 minutes walk away which allows fast access around the area.

Good local bar (M. O'Brien) a couple of minutes walk away (towards the city) which was friendly, inviting with a large selection of drinks with one of the best pints of Guinness I had during my visit at a very resonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-H8465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Dublin - Burlington Road.

We are delighted to hear that you are impressed with our improvements made to date and that you enjoyed our welcome gift of the DoubleTree Cookie.

Thank you for your feedback in relation to the Breakfast Buffet Hash Brown station, I will share your feedback with the Restaurant Manager and Breakfast Chef. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to constantly improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay!

Kind Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Overall, a very good experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Dublin. The room was very nice and quite big, the staff was helpful, and breakfast very rich. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. I also loved the location, very nice and quiet part of the city. The walk to the city center is only 15 min long, along some beautiful residential streets and the park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilena_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin and that you found our Hotel to be a great option for both your leisure and business needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great Hotel, had a great time... Very good location central to town.... Made feel very welcome by the concierge, and the other staff were all very professional and friendly. Would definitely consider coming back hopefully not on business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that our concierge team could extend to you a warm Irish welcome and that you had such a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future for another enjoyable stay and hopefully it will be a leisure stay! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ Jane.Igoe@hilton.com in advance of your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Jane
Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 150 in Dublin
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
1.1 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.4 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#46 of 150 in Dublin
1,974 reviews
0.8 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#18 of 150 in Dublin
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Burlington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Burlington Road

Address: Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D04A318, Ireland (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Dublin
#31 Business Hotel in Dublin
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#36 Family Hotel in Dublin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £97 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Burlington Road 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1972 and entirely refurbished in 2014, Clayton Hotel Burlington Road is one of the largest and best loved hotels in Dublin. Located a stone’s throw from St. Stephen’s Green and Grafton Street, and within walking distance from the Aviva Stadium and RDS, the hotel holds its reputation as venue of choice for meetings, conference and celebrating special occasions. Guests of Clayton Hotel Burlington Road can expect a first-class experience with excellent staff and state of the art facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Clayton Hotel Burlington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing