We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Historic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you want pampering, ambiance , old world Irish charm, this is the place. The rooms are decorated beautifully, and typical European size, the beds are comfy and it's easy to fall asleep.The staff is wonderful, friendly,and very helpful. The restaurants, high noon teas, and bar areas are splendid. The spa/gym is a nice size with an indoor salt pool and spa treatments. The gym equipment is modern and plentiful. The hotel location is prime location across from St. Stephens Green. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank kab_pitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDublin, Guest Relations Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Shelbourne Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to enjoy many of the hotels facilities.

Thank you for choosing The Shelbourne Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

JD Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,190 - 2,196 of 3,749 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

In many ways the hotel lived up to our expectations – particularly in relation to its location and general ambience. However the check-in procedure was extremely long-winded and, despite the fact that I emphasised that I was to be responsible for payment for several rooms, was extremely embarrassed to find that on the day of our departure separate accounts were put under the doors of each room.

We had been attracted by the a la carte menu displayed on the hotel's website and had reserved a table for a celebratory dinner in the Saddle Room for the 8 of us. It was therefore a major disappointment to be presented with restricted menus and be told that for parties of more than 7 people the a la carte version was not available. When we suggested that the waiter should perhaps treat us as two parties of 4, his response was to the effect that “he could do that if we didn’t mind being served 45 minutes apart”!! The quality of the food, when it eventually came (after a lengthy wait and without any aperitifs being suggested), was excellent.

In summary, a very uneven experience became the subject of a letter of complaint - to which a prompt but somewhat perfunctory reply was received. I think they may have to write quite a lot when the expectations that go along with 5 star status are not satisfied.

Room Tip: They all appear to be different - Gold status in the Marriott Rewards seemed to be a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingscram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDublin, Guest Relations Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you and your party have experienced. We have noted your experience on your profile and the issues you have raised have been discussed at our weekly meeting and new procedures have been introduced.

I was however delighted to read that you enjoyed the food you received. We have received your letter about your experience and should you wish to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact me at rhi.dubbr.guest.relations@renaissancehotels.com

It would be my pleasure to discuss your stay in more detail at your convenience.

Thank you for choosing The Shelbourne Hotel on your recent trip to Dublin.


We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind regards,

JD Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights to explore Dublin after spending a week at the Grand Hotel in Malahide for a conference. The hotel is located fairly close to must see attractions, such as Trinity College. The room was spacious and comfortable. There are three restaurants, but if you simple want casual, your only option is No. 27 Bar and Lounge, which has great sandwiches (try the steak sandwich or the Shelbourne burger). The Saddle Room is nice, but there is a dress code (shirt/slacks) and it is quite expensive; pretty good, but not sure it was worth the cost. I would stay here again next time I find myself in Dublin. After all, if it is good enough for First lady Michelle Obama, it is good enough for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDublin, Guest Relations Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Shelbourne Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to host you during your stay. We have many options for dining in the hotel including the aforementioned Saddle Room restaurant. The Lord Mayors Lounge offers an evening supper along with No.27 serving bar food into the evening.

The location of the hotel is extremely helpful when visiting sites around Dublin as most are within walking distance.

Thank you for choosing The Shelbourne Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
JD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just spent a night in the Shelbourne & it certainly fulfilled our expectations. Service really is excellent from the moment you drive up to the door. Room was lovely, very comfortable bed etc. Both bars were buzzing all day long. The only fault was the breakfast. We were led into the 27 bar for breakfast - I assume it was as place was busy & that's used when needed. However there was no fresh fruit, breads, or pastries there. When I asked I was giving quite a strange look & reluctantly told there was some in the saddle room & I could get some if I wanted?! Also no-one came near us to top up coffee, no-one advised we could have anything "made to order" i.e Omelette, French toast etc..All in all as disappointing as breakfast experience was, it certainly would not stop me returning & we certainly hope to in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailey2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDublin, Guest Relations Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback on your stay. We were delighted to have you with us. I have noted your feedback about your experience at Breakfast and have passed it to the manager responsible in order to develop on the information you have provided.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance of your next stay, so that I may personally ensure you enjoy a stay of memorable luxury. My email is rhi.dubbr.guest.relations@renaissancehotels.com

Thank you for choosing The Shelbourne Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
JD Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here for one night on business and it was a really great experience. From the moment I pulled up at the front door, the valet parking was superb and I didn't have to worry about my bags either, I just had to go and check-in. The reception area was not immediately obvious, but I was duly directed. The receptionist who checked me in was friendly and asked about my day in a friendly and interested way, like she meant it - the welcome glass of home made lemonade and cookies were a nice touch too. I then went up to the room to find a very comfortable and spacious twin room with everything required for a comfortable stay. The room was very cozy and had everything needed including a nespresso machine, large bathroom, bathrobes etc. It is just a few minutes walk away from Dawson Street, Mansion House and city centre shopping etc. If there was just one thing I would have preferred slightly firmer pillows, but I guess if I had asked for them, I probably would have got them! Breakfast was superb with a buffet and a number of dishes made to order including the best scrambled eggs I have ever had - I wish I could make them like that at home! All in all I would love to return here with my wife and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking St Stephens Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDublin, Guest Relations Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Shelbourne Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. It was a pleasure to have you with us and to host you during your stay.

Thank you for choosing The Shelbourne Hotel. I look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

JD Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Shelbourne is perfectly located near St. Stephen's Green and Trinity College. Shopping, Dining, Pubbing are all an easy walk, even in rainy weather. The hotel itself is historic, which when one hears that, I am usually inclined to think "old." The Shelbourne has been kept up very nicely, warm and inviting from the lobby bars, to the guest rooms. The staff were all very courteous, helpful and professional. I highly recommend The Shelbourne for your stay in Dublin.

Room Tip: Rooms that face into the inner courtyard, and not onto the street, are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDublin, Guest Relations Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Shelbourne Hotel. I was delighted to read of your stay and that you enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to local attractions. It was a pleasure to host you during your stay.

I do hope that you will visit us again soon. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

JD Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

'A Dublion Institution' claims the hotel blurb. If true it is an institution in need of reform. This may be a 5 star hotel but in terms of execution it is closer to 3. A list of small gripes. Firstly i was given a disabled room. The hotel was very busy so perhpas this was understandable albeit disappointing. No bath and a puny shower with a motel style curtain. Mirror not above the wash biaisn which was curious. Had to print my boarding pass,called the concierge.' Sure' they said,' email it over'. Next morning no boarding pass ( request made at 6PM) and no note of the request. Breakfast was expensive and by contrast to other Dublin hotels fairly limited with over cooked food under lights. There are far better hotels in Dublin at lower prices and i won't be wanting to saty at this institution again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 71EwenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsDublin, Guest Relations Manager at The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Shelbourne Hotel. I was disappointed to read of your experience and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced. I would be delighted to discuss your stay in more detail at your earliest convenience as I would like to investigate the items you have mentioned.

My email is rhi.dubbr.guest.relations@renaissancehotels.com

Thank you for choosing The Shelbourne Hotel. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind regards,

JD Flynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,403 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel

Address: 27 St. Stephen's Green, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#7 Business Hotel in Dublin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £183 - £860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous Shelbourne Hotel is a timeless landmark in the heart of Dublin. Located only 9km from Dublin Airport, The Shelbourne overlooks the magnificent St. Stephen’s Green, and is just seconds from the city’s sights and shops, commerce and culture. But the connection to Ireland’s capital runs far deeper than location. Founded in 1824, The Shelbourne, a Renaissance Hotel is a place where history has been made – the Irish Constitution was drafted, literary masterpieces were penned and society was shaped. Today, as part of the worldwide Renaissance brand, the hotel has been dramatically restored to its full original splendour. Each of the 265 bedrooms are unique, but they all share a sense of charm, style and above all quality…100% Egyptian cotton bedding by Rivolta Carmignani, elegant marble bathrooms with luxury amenities, flat-screen televisions, high speed internet access and climate control. The Shelbourne has 19 beautifully appointed suites, 12 of which are named after famous guests who have stayed at the hotel, such as Princess Grace, John F. Kennedy and Michael Collins and Eamonn De Valera. At the very heart of Dublin’s very best times for almost 200 years, The Shelbourne continues to be the city’s favourite hotel for fine food and drinks in an incomparable environment for generations of Dubliners. The Shelbourne offers a superb choice of dining venues; The Saddle Room, a modern steak and seafood restaurant, The Lord Mayor’s Lounge which serves Dublin’s only true afternoon tea, the renowned Horseshoe Bar and No. 27 Bar & Lounge, the place to see and be seen in Dublin! The hotel features a luxurious Spa offering six treatment rooms, including a suite for two people to share their spa experience together, a manicure and pedicure area as well as an opulent relaxation room. A 17.5m swimming pool, thermal facilities, dance studio and state-of-the-art gymnasium complete the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbourne Hotel Dublin
Shelbourne Dublin
The Shelbourne Dublin Renaissance Hotel
Dublin Hotel Shelbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing